We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel; poor location (if no car)”
Review of B&B Hotel Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hotel Padova
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Padua
hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel; poor location (if no car)”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

It's around 30 minutes walk from the train station,and similar from the old town(or maybe more). You can however catch the bus that goes past the train station and and into the town centre to close to the hotel.

Other bad points- our TV did not work; the wifi was not great (if the hotel is selling itself partly on free wifi, then it should at least work well). Some tour groups use the hotel, which can create a noise problem. There is a lack of hooks in the bathroom for towels and clothes. No fridge in the room.

On the good side; it is clean; plenty of hot water; fast and efficient check in.Good price.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    240
    137
    35
    13
See reviews for
81
183
16
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

When I visited the city of Venice I was looking for a hotel to stay there three nights and I didn't find any that had available openings, but only the B&B hotel in Padova and it had a cheap price compare to the others. I decided to take a chance and I booked it. Well the city of Padova or some places called it Padua. Is a nice and clean city. It's full of students as well cause the majority of the people I saw were young people. Well the B&B hotel was nice, but it had a bad location. I decided to travel from Rome to Venice, but the good thing is that it stopped in the city of Padova. Well we got there and we left the station I was shocked on how nice and clean the city is. Well it took a 20 minute walk to the city. It's a straight walk, but took 20 minutes. I did not mind because when i'm on vacation I eat a lot and I needed to do some sort of exercise hehe. Well for me it's fine, but for those looking for a closer hotel to the train station that goes to Venice I would say avoid this one. The room is nice, comfortable clean, it was spacious. It's a good hotel, but the location was bad. Nothing, but few houses around it, so I did not like that because I'm a person that stays out a lot till its time to go to bed. I did not see anything dangerous, but just for precaution I went back to the hotel around 8pm. There was free Wi-fi which was good. They had plenty of channels to watch, but the only downside was that I did not known Italian, so I was online at night all the time. If I do ever go back to Venice and I decide to stay in this small city. I would consider staying in this hotel once again for it's cheap price and because I thought the hotel was good. So if you rented a vehicle I do recommend this hotel, but if your a person traveling by train and don't like walking a lot I would say avoid it. Last thing I have to say is the train from Padova to Venice took 20 to 30 minutes and the price is 3 euros each way.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

It is a modern good quality hotel.I would recommend to stay here when you are on way and you need a good value hotel next to the high way. The hotel is far from the center of the city. The breakfast was ok, normal selection of food with very good coffee. The staff was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoraEniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Basic B&B, but rude staff behaviour towards Chinese tour groups. I may not be a Chinese national, but I think all hotel guests deserve basic respect.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heureuxlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Durham,Uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This hotel is nowhere near 4 star. We arrived late in the evening to find there is not a restaurant for independant guests-just tour groups- and even the vending machine in the foyer was closed down. The concierge said that the hotel was now owned by the French B and B chain, and did just that, bed and breakfast.It is also difficult to find, and a long way from the centre. It was clean , but the standard of the fittings was not 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montyleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Firstly the good things, Hotel is easy to get to near the motorway, Modern clean hotel, courteous helpful staff, nice size room and bathroom (no bath, just shower unit). Continental type breakfast was adequate.
Hotel is situated in an industrial area, with free parking, it is possible to get a bus into town, but bus doesn't run late evening.
For a business hotel a bad show - the internet WiFi worked only in the lobby, and was so slow!!
Good for the price we paid (average 65 euro/night)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

This hotel is situated near to the Padua Fair Grounds about a 2.5Km from the city centre and a little less from the station. It's surrounded by an industrial estate and is next to a bus garage. It is possible to walk to the centre (30 mins.) and to the station (20 mins); but not all of the route has suitable footpaths. Parking is free.

The staff are courteous and professional, but the breakfast could be a lot better.

The room I stayed in was spacious and spotlessly clean.

The hotel offered good value and I would recommend it for business travellers. A hotel of this standard would cost much more in town; but being so far out of town they of course have to offer good value.

Padua is of course a great place to visit and I when visiting Venice I always stay in Padua and get the train to Venice, which only takes 40 minutes or so.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.2 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#14 of 46 in Padua
1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 46 in Padua
713 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#20 of 46 in Padua
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Padova

Property: B&B Hotel Padova
Address: Via del Pescarotto 39, 35131, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#5 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes away from the Padova est and Padova ovest exits of the motorway and only 1km from the railway station the B&B Hotel Padova offers spacious, comfortable rooms at an excellent quality-price. The B&B Hotel Padova is conveniently located to reach either the trade-fair district, which is only 600 metres away, or the centre of city, that is only a few minutes' drive away. There, you can admire the famous Basilica di Sant' Antonio as well as the Cappella degli Scrovegni with its celebrated Giotto frescoes. Its strategic location and the frequency of the rail services also means that it is a worthwhile alternative for those wishing to visit Venice. All the rooms are furnished in a modern style with a contemporary design and are equipped with: • Free Wi-Fi • TV • Free Sky TV channels • Direct line telephone • Adjustable air conditioning • Bathroom with shower or tub • Hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hotel Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Padova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing