We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishingly Cheap Modern Hotel in Central Padua”
Review of Hotel M14

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel M14
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is extremely 'modern' feeling, which I guess some people might not like, but it's well decorated, comfortable, cheap, and centrally located.

Staff was extremely friendly/helpful and spoke decent English. Rooms were small but comfortable and I think all of them have a mini-balcony--ours did anyway.

Wifi was NOT complementary, but there was a PC in the lobby that I think had complementary access.

Breakfast was not particularly good--just a bad coffee machine, toast, fruits, and maybe yogurt or something. It was quite cheap though (€4pp?), but even so it'd probably be better to go to a nearby café instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great hotel, excellent location and helpful staff. Small rooms very confortable great price. Rooms are just for sleeping but with so much to do and walkng location, what could be better the best place in Padova for seeing the city and all of the sights

Room Tip: guarded parking needs a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripDave99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

hotel locaed near many restaurants and touristic sights however it is in a street that is hard to find. rooms are ok (not too big) and toilets have no shower cabine. clean rooms and toilets, nice staff and service (we rented bycicles for free. they fixed for us the AC directly when we got into z room without requesting this from them). the price was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I only stayed at M14 Hotel for one night but found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was small but very clean with everything you need for a short stay. The bed was comfortable, very quiet at night and the staff were friendly. Great value for money.

We parked at the hotel for €10 per day which was handy. Most importantly the hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the town. You can hire bikes from the hotel for a €100 deposit but we decided to walk around the town.

There was a lot of signage on the street directing you to M14 hotel which was very handy for us!

No negatives to report for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreeHassanein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

ITALIANO / ENGLISH

Mi sono trovata benissima qui, prezzi buoni, zona centralissima dietro il Prato delle Valle, ma l'albergo era in un quartiere molto tranquillo quindi si dormiva molto bene. La camera era pulita e comoda, appena ristrutturata, c'era sempre qualc'uno disponibile al'infomazione. Personale gentilissimi! Se volete visitare Veneto io consiglerei Padova, qui costa meno rispetto ad altri posti veneti ed è una città belissima.

I had a great stay here at m14 hotel located just behind the famous Prato delle Valle, but still in a quiet and calm area where I was able to sleep during the night without noise from streets. Clean and comfortable room, just renovated. At the frontdesk there was always someone able to help you and the staff was very nice and caring abput thei gests. I'd suggest you to stay in Padova if you would liek to visit the Veneto-region as it's less turistic but still very close to Verona, Venezia. Italy's standard normally is not so high when it comes to hotels, I stayed in the center as well in Plaza Hotell (Padova), it was for example much more expensive and the style was tipical old and 80's with old shower, it was not that luxury as I'd expected!! Choose M14 Hotel and the standard is particurlarly high!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimmi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review!

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

When I'm travelling for work I need a clean, quiet hotel with the basic services. That is exactly what the M14 offered.

The room was a double, but small, with a compact shower and wc attached. There was a TV, and air con, though the latter was superfluous in January.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the hotel is located about 5 minutes from the Prata and the University quarter. Padova, unlike many cities seems not to have been swept by the Tourist Police and at least what you see is what you get, real Padova.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwanFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Guest,

your description is the reason of the M14's success:

- meticulous attention about cleanness of the room
- basic but modern services in the room (wifi free, tv lcd, air conditioning,minibar)
- fantastic position of the hotel
- value for money
- staff always ready to satisfied the customer

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel M14 is located just a few meters from the large Prato della Valle. Major monuments like Basilica Sant Antonio are just a few minutes walking away.
The rooms are a bit small but offer all the comfort you expect from a 3* hotel. Free WIFI is available. Rooms are very quite and breakfast is good. Free on site parking is available.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. You're right, our hotel is situated in the heart of the city but in a quite street. We're happy you enjoyed your stay by us.

We hope to see you again to make you feel confortable again.

Best wishes

Laura M14 staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#12 of 45 in Padua
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#14 of 45 in Padua
618 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#18 of 45 in Padua
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M14

Address: Via Acquette 9, 35122, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M14 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Prato della Valle, one of Europe's largest squares, Hotel M14 is set in Padua's most historic neighbourhood. Completely refurbished in 2011, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Your room at M14 Hotel is modern and stylish with wood floors and a balcony. Each room has a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.M14 is just 350 metres from Padua's famous Basilica di Sant Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel M14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing