We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel M14
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belludi 37(Padua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Al Fagiano(Padua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
209
340
235
95
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
340
235
95
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprato della vallefree bikesparking is limitedparking spacecity attractionsperfect locationvending machinetram stationshort walksmall roomquiet areareception staff arepastriesthe air conditioningbotanical gardensanthony's basilicascrovegni chapel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I checked out of the hotel this morning, and can say with reasonable certainty that my only complaint with M14 is that their wireless internet needs a serious overhaul. Everything else was perfect, and with only a five or so minute walk to the Prato della Valle, it is situated so as to allow for an easy navigation of the city, and an equally easy way back on foot.

My room on the fourth floor (rm. 420), was a small single bed, situated with a terrace overlooking a courtyard of the property at the rear of the hotel. The room served its purpose rather well, and was perfectly sized. It was possible to hear the opening and closing of adjoining doors in the hallway, but little beyond that. As I already mentioned, I could no receive internet in my room but was able to do so in the ample lobby space on the ground floor.

Let's face it, there are hotels that are cheaper than this one and there are plenty that are more expensive. As long as you don't go in expecting the Waldorf (I might remind you that you certainly aren't paying for it either), you won't be in the slightest disappointed. It is worth every penny.

(Breakfast is an extra 5 euros, and worth those pennies as well.)

Room Tip: The internet presumably works better the closer you are to the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psdantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry about the problem of wifi connection, we are working in order to increase the signal.

But I want to suggest you that if you find some problems in our rooms, please inform reception, we will immediately make our best to resolve it!


Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First hotel in Italy that actually have staff looking after the parking area. reason is
that this is more a service apt. rather than normal hotel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful about the city attractions, food etc.
Lobby have much info. papers about the city.
Room is simple.
Breakfast is not include in price but is good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review, I will share with my team.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at M14 some days ago and overall it was a pleasant experience. Central, with parking option (10 euro per night), which we didn't need as we easily found parking everyday next to the hotel.

For paying a standard budget room, we had a relatively nice room, with TV, and regular amenities one finds in a good hotel. Internet is not as strong in the rooms, but this was clear in the time of booking. Shower does not have a basin and curtain, it's actually the whole room, so it can get a little messy. Daily cleaning and friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.

Would stay there again if I were to return to Padova.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are working hard to be perfect and not reasonable good :-)

Best regards,

Alessandro M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very good hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. All staff very helpful and pleasant. My booking was on room-only so cannot comment on the food. Well located hotel being only a couple of minutes from Prato della Valle and the Museum of Precinema. Both well worth a visit. The centre of Padova and Basilica di San Antonio all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much, I was very proud to share your fantastic review with my team this morning.

Best regards,

Alessandro Schiavon M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived quite late but the staff was friendly and gave us good advice on how to find a suitable restaurant.
The rooms were very clean and modern, nothing to complane about those. The breakfast was superb for the additional cost. And the staff in the breakfast room very more than friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarpapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

we cannot thank you enough for your kind review about your recent stay.

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to help make your stay good. We are so proud of our kind and thoughtful staff members, who are always trying to go the extra step to make our guests happy.

Best regards,

Alessandro Schiavon M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews