We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in an interesting part of the old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel M14

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel M14
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Wollongong, Nsw, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in an interesting part of the old town”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Quiet street, quiet room, beautiful breakfast and very helpful staff
Close to the Tram stop.. Need to buy tram tickets at the tabaccaria
Get up early to take pics at the nearby statue park.
Try and go to the Botanic gardens (World Heritage) near the Statue park..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    318
    199
    76
    67
See reviews for
147
290
86
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

M14 was not the cheapest hotel we stayed in our whole trip to Italy, but for its quality it should be. The breakfast is excellent, but the hotel charges us extra 5 euros per person per day. As for the room, it was the smallest, without cabinet (it has just some shelves for putting clothes) and no safe. The bathroom used to flood during showers. It didn't seem to be very clean. It's location is great, near the basilicas, downtown, Prato Della Valle (where there's a huge market), Via Roma and Via Umberto I (where many of the shops are). However, it's a little far from Giotto's Chapel and the train station.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fabio_Rigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel has a very modern feel to it and my 4th floor room looked relatively recently renovated. Both room and bathroom were clean and well appointed. The air conditioning worked. My one criticism would be the lack of any English TV channels - not even CNN!
I was staying on a room only basis, but purchased breakfast at a very reasonable €5 per day. Breakfast is the usual Italian affair, with a choice of cold meats and a nice variety of pastries. The breakfast room is not large for the number of rooms and it can be rather chaotic at busy times - I had to wait about 20 minutes on the first morning for a table. Not a problem for me, but if you were in a hurry...
The hotel also benefits from a good location. Central Padua is not a big place and I found everything I wanted to see was easily accessible.
All in all, a very pleasant and comfortable hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have balconies. Great if you're a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your fantastic review.

I will check about the problem of English Tv channel.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I checked out of the hotel this morning, and can say with reasonable certainty that my only complaint with M14 is that their wireless internet needs a serious overhaul. Everything else was perfect, and with only a five or so minute walk to the Prato della Valle, it is situated so as to allow for an easy navigation of the city, and an equally easy way back on foot.

My room on the fourth floor (rm. 420), was a small single bed, situated with a terrace overlooking a courtyard of the property at the rear of the hotel. The room served its purpose rather well, and was perfectly sized. It was possible to hear the opening and closing of adjoining doors in the hallway, but little beyond that. As I already mentioned, I could no receive internet in my room but was able to do so in the ample lobby space on the ground floor.

Let's face it, there are hotels that are cheaper than this one and there are plenty that are more expensive. As long as you don't go in expecting the Waldorf (I might remind you that you certainly aren't paying for it either), you won't be in the slightest disappointed. It is worth every penny.

(Breakfast is an extra 5 euros, and worth those pennies as well.)

Room Tip: The internet presumably works better the closer you are to the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psdantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry about the problem of wifi connection, we are working in order to increase the signal.

But I want to suggest you that if you find some problems in our rooms, please inform reception, we will immediately make our best to resolve it!


Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First hotel in Italy that actually have staff looking after the parking area. reason is
that this is more a service apt. rather than normal hotel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful about the city attractions, food etc.
Lobby have much info. papers about the city.
Room is simple.
Breakfast is not include in price but is good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your review, I will share with my team.

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at M14 some days ago and overall it was a pleasant experience. Central, with parking option (10 euro per night), which we didn't need as we easily found parking everyday next to the hotel.

For paying a standard budget room, we had a relatively nice room, with TV, and regular amenities one finds in a good hotel. Internet is not as strong in the rooms, but this was clear in the time of booking. Shower does not have a basin and curtain, it's actually the whole room, so it can get a little messy. Daily cleaning and friendly staff made the stay enjoyable.

Would stay there again if I were to return to Padova.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are working hard to be perfect and not reasonable good :-)

Best regards,

Alessandro M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very good hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. All staff very helpful and pleasant. My booking was on room-only so cannot comment on the food. Well located hotel being only a couple of minutes from Prato della Valle and the Museum of Precinema. Both well worth a visit. The centre of Padova and Basilica di San Antonio all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much, I was very proud to share your fantastic review with my team this morning.

Best regards,

Alessandro Schiavon M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 50 in Padua
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 50 in Padua
954 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 50 in Padua
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#15 of 50 in Padua
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M14

Property: Hotel M14
Address: Via Acquette 9, 35122, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M14 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Prato della Valle, one of Europe's largest squares, Hotel M14 is set in Padua's most historic neighbourhood. Completely refurbished in 2011, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Your room at M14 Hotel is modern and stylish with wood floors and a balcony. Each room has a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.M14 is just 350 metres from Padua's famous Basilica di Sant Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel M14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing