We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and welcoming.”
Review of Hotel M14

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel M14
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Herts., England
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and welcoming.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an unpretentious city centre hotel, very well located for sightseeing in Padua. For an extra charge you can park, which is useful. Our flight from Venice was delayed with the result that we were very late, but the proprietor stayed up to welcome us. Both he and the other staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast for 5 euros was well worth it. The rooms are small and decorated in a depressing brown colour but are comfortable enough and clean. Bathrooms are small but fine. There are few restaurants nearby in the big square - the receptionist will recommend one if you ask.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to spend a day or two sightseeing in Padua and don't want to pay a fortune.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    320
    203
    82
    72
See reviews for
148
294
87
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in beautiful Padua to meet some old friends and as an easy and cheaper option to visit Venice (30 minutes by train). We found this little hotel on TA and it ticked all the boxes. Perfect location in the heart of Padua historical centre (beautiful old buildings and really nice Italian city), on- site parking for 10€ per 24 hrs, polite and helpful staff, decent breakfast for 5€ per adult (free for kids), small but clean bedrooms and bathrooms with perfectly working air conditioning system and comfortable beds, all that for a more than reasonable price as we paid a total of £500 for 4 adults and a child in 2 bedrooms. On the downside the hotel is not close to the train station which would be an issue for those who travel by train. For those with a car there is a car park next to the station (drive past the entrance then under the bridge going round to the left and take the first on the right you will arrive to a large car park) which charges 6€ from 8:00 til 20:30. Very useful if like us you want to do a day trip to Venice. Just make sure that you take the last train on time in Venice (19:05 in summer) to avoid the £50 fine for a late return. There are other more expensive car park options if you are willing to return later.

Room Tip: standard double rooms are on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is found just on the fringe of the old city area where the main attractions are located. We found the hotel room to be very clean and bathroom spacious for European standards. Rooms were serviced each morning. Breakfast is in line with Holiday Inn/Stanford level – yes its basic but for 5euro, it was OK.

The hotel offers a/c (you will need it as room can get hot at night during summer) , free wifi (we had no issues) and we took advantage of the hotels free bikes which we found to be a convenient way to see the city sights - the medieval roads are flat and safe with many bike riders.

Padua was initially a place for us to use as a base and visit other towns nearby including Venice. To get to Venice take the tram which is located minutes from the hotel, to the train station 10min ride - then from the train station its a 30min train ride to Venice (10euro cost; incl tram/train)...

Driving to the hotel the area looked somewhat unappealing, but in the end we found the area to be quite safe. Parking 10euro per night. All in all, the hotel was surprisingly good and location was great…we would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
345 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just 2 minutes walk away from the main square. Stayed for 2 nights arriving on the 7th July. Parking spaces round the hotel are limited and if arriving by car a particular parking space will be allocated. We had room no 400 which was on the 4th floor, very spacious and very nicely furnished with modern furniture. Plenty of white fluffy towels in the bathroom. Basic breakfast which is 5 euro has very bad orange squash.
Staff manning reception were incredibly impersonal and amazingly unhelpful. Seeing us rifling through info about the area on the counter top, they never even offered a map of the town which they had within arms reach just below the counter!
On the other hand the man who takes care of breakfast was continuously going round seeing that all guests were satisfied with their choices.
Level of cleanliness of the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived at hotel around 3pm. Night staff not quite as friendly as day, but okay. Needed some papers printed and then emailed back to me and the guys on day shift were excellent. Got to our room on the fourth floor and was surprised at the large size. We had booked a triple room. All furnishings were from Ikea, not a bad thing, just no drawers or doors. Desk, couch, side table, night stands, and open wardrobe. Bathroom was large by european standards. Mechanical shutters covered the windows and were operated by switches. Made the room really dark, which was awesome. A/C worked well, made noise on low speed, so we cranked it up. Location is awesome. 30 minute walk to train station in the north of town and about 15 minutes to get into the thick of everything.
Now the not so good. Beds were uncomfortable. The one that folded out from the couch was like sleeping on metal springs and made loud noises every time you moved. Main bed was two twins pushed together, which is pretty normal and hard as a rock. Seems hard beds are normal too so far on our european vacation. Dust was to be found everywhere. The bathroom had a booger smeared on the wall and two spots where someone with a cold had left deposits. Used a wet towel to dispatch all that. Breakfast was below average, but that was okay for 5 euro. Coffee and a little something was all we needed in the morning. Slamming doors and hall noise was a norm. Elevator stopped working to our floor the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

While the location of this property is great, it may be the best thing going for it. The room we had was so small! We only had 2 suitcases, but had to stack them on top of each other on the floor. The shower in the bathroom had a "wrap around" shower door - once it wrapped- around, you couldn't move! Water also gets all over the bathroom floor and can be very slick! At check in the clerk said they needed to keep our passports for about 20 minutes and then we could come back and get them. I'm not leaving my passport anywhere! Once we said no, the clerk made copies and handed them back. If you don't NEED to keep my passport, WHY did you TRY?? We were told there was WI-FI - if there was, we were never able to find or use it. The air in the room didn't work - we were overly warm all night. When we checked out and let the front desk know how unhappy we were, we basically got a blank stare. Very disappointed in this hotel - the pictures and the write ups we looked at were very misleading. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allender65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

I am very sorry if your stay in our Hotel was not good. We always try to make our best to give a good service to our customer.

About the size of the room I want only to inform you that you chose the ECONOMY DOUBLE ROOM (our smallest room with our smallest price).

Best regards,

Alessandro Schiavon M14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked a room in this hotel after seeing the nice pictures on internet. The hotel is actually badly refurbished. We booked the soundproof room (more expensive than the others) and it turned out to be a nightmare of noise, the walls are very thin and we heard everything from the rooms around, plus there's a very noisy gate at the entrance and we could hear it as if it was in our room! Not to mention the electric blinders, very very noisy as well.
When we complained with the guy at the reception he didn't even know what soundproof means and suggested to turn the air conditioning on ( ??!)
Really bad experience, I wouldn't recommend this place at all.
Car parking is not included and expensive (10€ per day) especially considering that outside the hotel it's possible to park for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#9 of 46 in Padua
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 46 in Padua
689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,009 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#14 of 46 in Padua
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M14

Property: Hotel M14
Address: Via Acquette 9, 35122, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel M14 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Prato della Valle, one of Europe's largest squares, Hotel M14 is set in Padua's most historic neighbourhood. Completely refurbished in 2011, it offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Your room at M14 Hotel is modern and stylish with wood floors and a balcony. Each room has a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.M14 is just 350 metres from Padua's famous Basilica di Sant Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel M14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing