We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Biri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Padova(Padua)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
AC Hotel Padova(Padua)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
72
206
119
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
206
119
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomrooms are cleanminute drivestayed here for two nightsvisit paduabusiness hoteltrainvenice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very spacious rooms (we were in two triple rooms), extremely clean, firm but comfortable beds, large bathroom with very modern shower and plush towels. Breakfast is good and plentiful and breakfast room is large and bright. Location is very convenient if you have a car - surprisingly easy to park in the historic centre compared to other Italian cities. Reception staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontrealGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

A stayed in Hotel Bester Western Biri for three nights as I was for the business meeting. My business meeting was in the centre but it was not that hard to walk there every day. Maybe it is about 20 minutes to the centre where faculties are. Place is good. They provide free wireless internet and free parking. Also price for stay is very good, so it is worth it. Breakfast is nothing special. But I can say that also for other places of the same category in Italy. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cerials, mortadella, cheese, honey, jam, nutella and some croisants and selection of coffee.That is most about it. You can pick whatever you like how many you want but food is very generic. Rooms are clean and quiet also those that are facing the busy street. So noise isolation is very good. Bathroom is very clean. Anyway what I paid for I get it. I would recommend it for a short stay. Place is also very conveniantly to reach by car as it is not so far away from the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a nice, clean and very friendly hotel. The rooms are nice and spotless and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A special mention to the restaurant: both the food and the service is excellent; a nice surprise.
The only issue is if you do not have private transportation: Padova centre is not really walking distance and the train station is a 20 minute walk (public bus available).
Personally I used it with a group and having a private bus available it turned out perfectly, but I can understand that without that, we would have felt a bit cut out.
With Venice being more and more difficult to stay in, Padova is a very good alternative: 40 min. train ride at 3,5 euro one way.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in Best Western Biri Padova Italy for two nights thinking that we will get 4 star service by paying over 90 Euro per night but we are very disappointed by the hotel service, Room was too small with very small window even there was no basic things available in the room No Air conditioning not working, Fire Alarm broken, light bulbs blown We made number of requests to rectify the problems but no one was bother to attend.
One small TV with only CNN and BBC world news channels nothing else bath room was ok but not very great I believe you can get more good service in 2 stars hotels.
No Room Service at all, even restaurant close on Sunday but when its open there is nothing apart from Pizza to eat and no tea or coffee available any time and breakfast is very poor nothing much to choose there was only couple of small cakes to eat and no fresh coffee or tea in the restaurant you have to use dispenser machine to get coffee.
I will not recommend this hotel for to stay

Room Tip: Never go to this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoeeb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanueleLando, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Biri, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Guest,
first of all I want to thank you to share your experience at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Biri.
I am deeply concerned that your experience did not meet your expectation and I apologise.
Some of our standard rooms especially if requested at the back side for a quiet sleep are smaller than the other. To assure a good temperature in the room the air conditioning is adjustable individually and our policy required a perfect maintenance of the fire allarm. Probably during your stay you noticed works were being taking in changing cables, to a better saftey insurance. The ldc tv is 26 screen and provides 11 SKY channels in English other 50 to be choosen in your language plus the PAY TV. Sometime our tv system with over 100 channnels can be hard to manage but the front staff crew is always happy to resolve any matter.
Our panoramic restaurant is unfortunately closed on Sunday. We do not serve Pizza at all since 10 years but just Italian cuisine, our clients love tasting it during their stay, Room service is available till 10.30 pm. Fresh Coffe&sandwiches are also available every day till midnight in our bar downstairs and in the morning our bartender on the 7° floor is glad to prepare coffee , cappuccino or other hot drinks instead using the fast machine.
Guest satisfaction is the goal, for this we look forward to a future opportunity to better serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely Emanuele Lando

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

If you are in Padova for a business purpose and you have a car than it's a good location to stay. It's just few minutes to highway where you can go easily to venice, vicenza or other closer cities. The hotel in general just ok but the room that I stayed didn't much to the hotel pictures. It wasn't renovated.Cleanliness and the comfort just ok.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choufleuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews