We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with amazing service”
Review of Hotel Plaza Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Padova
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with amazing service”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Plaza Hotel is located within the historic walls of Padova. It is a reasonable walk from the train station, through beautiful streets so no problems.

The rooms in the hotel were well serviced, extremely clean and large enough to use as a base to sight-see in Padova or heading into Venice.

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in recommending places to eat (had the best pizza and pasta at a local hotel with a short walk) and directing us to a laundromat to use.

The breakfast at the hotel is second to none, given it was included in a cheap price, and kept us going for most of the day. One of the best hotel breakfast ranges we've ever had.

We would definitely stay there again, and recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    232
    243
    144
    141
See reviews for
161
270
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kherson, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel Plaza is not located in the very center of the city but it is close enough for nice foot walk. I got the large room at the last floor. Elevator can not reach the last floor and I should go from 5th to 6th by footsteps - not a problem for a young man like me but if you have problems with your health please take care and ask for lower floor.
I found breakfast rich and tasteful with the presence of my favorite grapefruit juice :-) Shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom were of good quality. Staff was very nice and friendly, especially I would like to mention receptionist Natalya who helped me during my stay. For Russian speaking guests I strongly recommend this hotel because a few staff members speak Russian.
Why did I not rate this hotel as "exellent"? The reason is crazy prices for internet. Everybody knows how cheap is internet in our times and such a politics to get something from nothing could not be appreciated!

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yurisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms are huge although a bit run down. They should do a big effort to modernize the common areas.

The bed was comfortable, temperature of the room was absolutelly not ok. Freezing to dead. You have the possibility to turn on the hot air clim but it is so noisy that you cant even watch tv, not to say sleep.

Dinn in the restaurant was slightly dissapointing and breakfast was good althought it lacked some variety.

Definitly, in these conditions, this is NOT a four star hotel. It could have been many many decades ago.

By the way, wifi internet 20 eur/day? Are we crazy?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flipian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The furnishing was in very old condition and the room was not clean. There was only a helpfull guy at the reception who was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was not for a 4 star hotel, and generally the hotel. Maybe ít was at the 70s.Although it is near to the center

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillysGtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed with my wife on a weekend break. I paid for the upgraded rooom and it was definately worth it. We were on the top floor at the back of the hotel, so nice and quiet. Room furnishings were new and very smart. I have stopped there before and some of the standard rooms were old fashioned. I was very impressed with the bathroom and shower. Only drawbacks for us Brits were no kettle and tea, only Italian TV although there was free bottled water every night and a well stocked mini bar. The room was very clean and the cleaner was very polite and gave us extra pilows.
The bar area is nice and the breakfast was excellent. Nice airy dining room and well decorated. I have absolutely no negatives from the stay! You are 5 mins walk from the pedestrian market area and some nice restaurants if you dont fancy the hotel food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scallyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in October 2011. The room was utilitarian and comfortable enough, but somewhat dated and worn. The bathroom was nice, but very small. The room was actually a good size, but typical for Italy, did not have a clock, iron/ironing board, or coffee maker. The hair dryer in the bathroom looked like something from the 60s. Hotel staff was very pleasant. The restaurant was surprisingly good. The hotel is located in a good area, within walking distance of excellent shopping and the weekend outdoor markets. I would recommend this hotel for someone who just needs a home base and isn't looking for luxury.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed two nights and found the hotel convenient to Padua sights. The room was a bit worn, hallway carpeting in need of replacement, but otherwise the experience was good. Breakfast was in the cheery dining room with lots of delicious options.

Our only problem was the TV. When we checked in it only got 4 channels, and no SKY international or movie ones. A maintenance man responded moments after our call and fiddled with it for about 15 minutes. He replaced that batteries in the clicker and giggled things in the back with no success. Finally, he said the problem was the TV and that he would replace it the next morning. When we returned at the end of the next day, we only got ONE channel, and no SKY. Fortunately watching TV wasn't that important.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRPNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#29 of 46 in Padua
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.1 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 46 in Padua
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#27 of 46 in Padua
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Padova

Property: Hotel Plaza Padova
Address: Corso Milano 40, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plaza Padova is at the centre of your holiday or business trip. It gives you everything you want with no messing about. 130 rooms divided into four categories: standard, superior, deluxe and suite. Hotel Plaza is in the very centre of Padua, the pedestrian zone is just 300 metres away: just step outside and you are in the very heart of the city! Hotel Plaza Padova is the centre-point of your business trip. You can depend on 3 meeting rooms with WI-FI connection, the quality of the restaurant and the convenience of the private garage. And at the end of the day, enjoy a well-deserved break in the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Padova Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing