We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to see Padua”
Review of Hotel Plaza Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Padova
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a very pleasant if unexciting hotel, with good rooms and bathrooms. Please will someone tell a previous reviewer that bidets have uses other than washing sore feet!
It is very well placed and you can walk to the Scrovegni Chapel in ten minutes.
When we arrived, the very helpful staff stored our car in the underground garage, and we were not charged for this.
Turn left, and you come to the excellent Antico Brolo restaurant.
Should we return to Padua, we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBM-PLAZA, F&B Manager at Hotel Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013
Google Translation

Spett.le John B,

grazie di tutti i complimenti inviati.
Ps: la prossima volta provi anche il nostro Ristorante Antenore è molto buono e.... comodo!

Al prossimo soggiorno a Padova.

Distinti saluti.
G.Favaro
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Plaza is good hotel, It seems that the ratio costs - services is well balanced. Some segment of the hotel is little bit worn out, but rooms are fine, clean, restaurant service and staff good and helpful.
Location is good as well for little shopping in the Padua, reaching center easy! There is just great wine bar next door, good wi-fi connection in the rooms fro free. I will have no problems coming here again, we stayed with our group and will be absolutely Ok to come again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was an efficient, reasonably friendly city hotel. I was there with a weekend guided tour, so a more than adequate breakfast was included, and two dinners for the group - the first much better than the Sunday evenng one, both in terms of food and service. The room was comfortable and quiet, though only one flat pillow was provided and no sign of a second one in the wardrobe. I would advise using the safe provided for any valuables left in the room. Bathroom included a bidet, which I appreciated because walking on marble and looking at frescoes is very hard on the feet!
A fellow guest asked for a wake up call and then left his room early without informing staff, and I noticed that his phone went on ringing for a very long time, so staff really tried.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelapage1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBM-PLAZA, F&B MANAGER at Hotel Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo del Suo commento positivo sul soggiorno presso il nostro hotel.
Siamo dispiaciuti che sia stata disturbata dal telefono della camera adiacente.
Speriamo di poterLa avere ancora nostra ospite in futuro.

Distinti saluti.

G.Favaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Spent 2 nights here with a tour group. Room was fine and my best memory is the bar area where we met some very nice people. The staff was excellent. This is a typical city type hotel - not overly fancy but comfortable with a diversity of guests - business & pleasure.

Room Tip: No one is our tour group had any issues so I'm thinking all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryElizabeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBM-PLAZA, F&B MANAGER at Hotel Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

Il nostro staff è da sempre il nostro punto di forza e anche nel Suo caso abbiamo avuto conferma di questo.
Ci piace che i nostri ospiti possano passare dei momenti di serenità anche grazie alla professionalità dei nostri collaboratori.
Nella speranza di averLa ancora nostra ospite,

inviamo i più cordiali saluti.

G.Favaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Plaza Padova. we spent 4 comfortable nights and 5 days in the hotel. as another reviewer said, ' the rooms are very spacious for a European hotel'. our room had a king size bed, desk, mini fridge and windows that opened! We took advantage of the beautiful October weather by sleeping with an open window at night. My husband and I looked forward to the delicious breakfasts each morning. I was on the hotel computer everyday with no problem and he used the exercise room. after walking around town all day, i enjoyed a whirlpool bath at night. the staff was always pleasant and helpful. i don't think you can go wrong by staying at the Plaza when in Padova.

Room Tip: you might ask about the different room rates. i understand they have basic, superior and luxury roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowajeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBM-PLAZA, F&B MANAGER at Hotel Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

siamo sicuri di non sbagliare nel ringraziarLa calorosamente per quanto da Lei scritto.
Non poteva essere più gentile e precisa nel cercare di descrivere una Sua emozione.

Cordiali saluti.

G.Favaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A comfortable clean city centre room. Good clean bathroom though no bath. A reasonable breakfast with a few cooked items. Visiting Padua on an organised tour. City has excellent shops and restaurants together with world famous Giotto frescoes. Good place for a weekend visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed for four nights. We deliberately booked one of the larger rooms. Most European rooms are quite small . This was quite spacious. Sheets and pillows were nice. Firm mattress,but not too firm. Nice towels. My only complaint would be the under part of toilet rim was dirty. Towel warmer did not work. Everything else was working and clean. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Walk to old part takes about 15 min. Not in the heart of it but close enough. Awesome gelato across the street!

Room Tip: If you have a car, drive around to back alley and park ,go inside double doors to have attendant par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#25 of 45 in Padua
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#24 of 45 in Padua
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Methis Hotel & SPA
Methis Hotel & SPA
#31 of 45 in Padua
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Padova

Address: Corso Milano 40, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £112 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plaza Padova is at the centre of your holiday or business trip. It gives you everything you want with no messing about. 130 rooms divided into four categories: standard, superior, deluxe and suite. Hotel Plaza is in the very centre of Padua, the pedestrian zone is just 300 metres away: just step outside and you are in the very heart of the city! Hotel Plaza Padova is the centre-point of your business trip. You can depend on 3 meeting rooms with WI-FI connection, the quality of the restaurant and the convenience of the private garage. And at the end of the day, enjoy a well-deserved break in the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Padova Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing