We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in Padova centre”
Review of Hotel Plaza Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Padova
Ranked #43 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Rijeka
1 review
“The best choice in Padova centre”
Reviewed 7 March 2009

We stayed in Hotel Plaza in Jan 09 for 1 night during one tourist trip to Padova. We wanted a good city hotel (pet friendly also-and there is no charges) near the centre and Plaza is the only choice of that kind in Padova - don't look for something better (if you want to be in the centre as I mentioned). Our triple room vas comfort and very very big, regarding other Italian hotels, I think, it's unusual. Service is very friendly, very talkative and sympatic. To be honest, the room price could be about 15Euros lower, but... the good breakfast is included. There is underground lift garage for 15Euro per day. In the rooms you can find rich Italian SKY cable television as well.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    232
    243
    144
    141
See reviews for
161
270
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Don't be fooled by the out-of-date exterior - this hotel has most comforts you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. The rooms were huge by any standard, and gigantic for European standards. The location is great - close to many shops and restauraunts and within walking distance of the Giotto frescoes.

  • Liked — The large rooms
  • Disliked — The exterior of the building
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nekobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

looks like a 1970's disaster from the outside and only gets worse. Whilst there are a couple of nice and updated seating areas and the dining room is well stocked and pretty, the rooms are awfully depressing with their old wood furniture and carpets and trompe l'oeil painting above the bed. And weird bathroom that looks like a hospital. We had a huge room that fit the purpose of a one night stay but any longer could have been depressing. No service to speak of - efficient but not particularly friendly or interested. Seems a regular stop for a number of business people and if youre not one of them they almost ignore you.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — depressing interiors, smoking guests in the next room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LikeitNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
268 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed at the Plaza Hotel in Padua for a night after visiting Verona during the day and going to Venice in the evening and the following day.

While we did not spend considerable time at the hotel, it was comfortable and good for one night. We were a little taken aback when we found bug spray in the closet of our room, but we were told this is fairly common in European hotels.

The hotel itself could use some fresh paint and carpet, but the room was very clean and attractive, yet small.

We did not eat at the hotel, but we did find a small grocery store down the block (walk out of the main entrance of the hotel, turn right and walk about three blocks; store is on right side) where we bought a few bottles of wine to enjoy with our friends in the room that night.

I used the Internet in the room, connecting through a ethernet cord provided, and it was very easy to use and fast. It cost about eight euro a day, but that was one of the more reasonable prices I found in Italy.

  • Liked — Central location to Padua and other towns
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RyryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

I am a business traveler and have stayed in the Padova Sheraton, the Majestic Toscanelli, and the Padova Plaza hotel. Each hotel has their pluses and minuses.

The other reviews for the plaza are mostly accurate, although those rating excellent must have a high tolerance for city noise. About 2/3 of the rooms face Corso Milano and there is a traffic noise, sirens, etc. most of the night that is quite loud in the rooms. I am sure that the rooms facing away from the street are quieter, but I did not want to bother switching during this visit. The hotel is also somewhat "tired" looking - it hasn't had updating in awhile.

On the positive side, the location is nice, the rooms and bathroom are large, the shower is excellent, and the staff is helpful.

I won't be staying at the Plaza again - too loud for my taste. For an in-town hotel, I would definitely take the Toscanelli having compared the two. It has smaller rooms, but has more character, is somewhat nicer, and alot quieter.

  • Liked — the shower
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wilki2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2007

As indicated the staff attentiveness is well above average
as is their english ability
rooms in italy in general are basic and this one is about average
but probabley good for italy
there is a small gym with one treadmill and some free wieghts
enough for a basic workout
infact the ability to excersise sold me on booking this hotel
the breakfasts on the otherhand are totaly forgetable

  • Liked — gym
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Once you realize what 4 star rooms in Europe are, you realize this is just about right. I am fairly convinced that this small city does not have ultra-luxurious rooms anywhere else, so this could be the best choice.

Where this hotel excels is service. Well-staffed front desk; Very eager to please. Accommodating with late check-out. I left some belongings in the safe, and they got them to me at my next city/hotel with a 24-hour courrier service. They called to be sure I had the tracking number and called again to be sure I got my belongings. Unbelievable.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank CougarSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#29 of 46 in Padua
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.1 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 46 in Padua
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#27 of 46 in Padua
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Padova

Property: Hotel Plaza Padova
Address: Corso Milano 40, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plaza Padova is at the centre of your holiday or business trip. It gives you everything you want with no messing about. 130 rooms divided into four categories: standard, superior, deluxe and suite. Hotel Plaza is in the very centre of Padua, the pedestrian zone is just 300 metres away: just step outside and you are in the very heart of the city! Hotel Plaza Padova is the centre-point of your business trip. You can depend on 3 meeting rooms with WI-FI connection, the quality of the restaurant and the convenience of the private garage. And at the end of the day, enjoy a well-deserved break in the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Padova Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing