We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padova short stay”
Review of Ibis Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Padova
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Padua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have used Ibis Padova many times as a 1 or 2 night short stay on my frequent road trips through Europe after getting off Ferry boat at Ancona.
Ibis Padova is, for me , best solution for visit to Venice also as I have used it for this reason 4 times already.Trains from Padova to Venice are cheap and frequent.Overall quality of the Hotel is the Ibis Standard with the only exception this time of NOT so clean and fresh toilet!!
Also water pressure in shower was poor and shower head itself defective.
I was offered a change of room as the shower could not be fixed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013
Google Translation

Gentilissimo cliente,

La ringrazio per essere un fedele frequentatore del nostro hotel e della catena IBIS e soprattutto la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti.
Quando c'è un problema di manutenzione che richiede un controllo ed un intervento che potrebbe essere lungo preferiamo, per dare un ottimo servizio di cambiare la camera in quanto non possiamo quantificare la durata dell'intervento.

Augurandoci di riaverla al più presto con noi.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a standard IBIS - clean and modern, no frills. The location is in the industrial area, good in terms of access to the highways, but otherwise not a very attractive area. There is nothing within walking distance.

Staff were friendly, breakfast fine but nothing special. Rooms are getting to the point where some fresh decoration will be needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

io e il mio staff siamo felici che abbia passato un buon soggiorno con noi. Siamo in zona industriale, ma si sta molto bene nel nostro hotel dove ha camere confortevoli, wifi, bar e ristorante. Il nostro hotel è a pochissimi Km dal centro di Padova.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PMed61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel in mid-September 2013. This is a standard, European Ibis which we felt needed some care and attention. It is a long way from Padova and is situated in an industrial estate with absolutely nowhere to go if you have no car. We got into Padova on the bus at a reasonable cost and it's about a 30 minute journey. Staff were friendly but appeared a little inexperienced. Restaurant was OK, we didn't have breakfast but dinner was fine.

Rooms were clean, quiet and have the new beds (no coffe/tea making facilities, no fridge as usual in a European Ibis). Bathrooms were fine, but water pressure a bit low in the shower (no bath).

Room Tip: High front rooms although facing the road have only a little traffic noise. Back rooms may be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti che ci aiutano a migliorare e soddisfare sempre di più i nostri clienti. Siamo felicissimo che abbia apprezzato la morbidità e il comfort dei nostri nuovi letti e che abbiamo mangiato bene al nostro ristorante.

Per quanto riguarda lo staff, abbiamo delle persone che lavorano da anni e quindi con un'ottima preparazione e esperienza, ma abbiamo anche qualche persona in stage o alle prime armi che hanno un gran sorriso e un gran voglia di imparare e soddisfare i nostri clienti.

Grazie ancora

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night during our vacation and we went for IBIS as we know what to expect for acceptable money. The room was spacious enough, free WIFI was nice, bed is comfortable, so there are no special remarks. The location isn't the best - there's nothing special to see around the hotel, however if you travel by car, it doesn't really matter and free parking is nice too.

Breakfast was below average, I would appreciate if there would be some scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages available too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dacho_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentili ospiti,

siamo felicissimi che avete trascorso un buon soggiorno con noi e vi ringraziamo per i commenti.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we traveled as a family with our 2 teenage children, it is a good clean hotel, fast service, and secured free parking with good WIFI free internet. it is a stranded IBIS hotel and it is renovated.
the hotel is located in the industrial zone which is 10-15 minutes by car to the city center. I think you should have a car to stay there. we used the hotel as a base to travel to Venice, it is only 35 km away ( 30 minute drive), alternatively you can park your car at the train station and take the suburb train which cost Euro 4 per person for one direction, and it takes 45 minutes to reach the hart of Venice without having to look for a garage in Venice which costs Euro 35-70 and you do not have to drive at night after a long day. another important note that the street parking lots in Italy is painted by BLUE and you have to pay in advance in the parking machine ( Euro 1-2 per hour) and put the ticket in a visible place . you can NOT park in a white or yellow painted parking it is exclusive for the local residents and they have a special badge (the penalty is Euro 60)
just be careful that restaurants in Padova close at 9pm! but I think the hotel restaurant opens until 11 after that you can still get a sandwich or a pizza and buy snakes from he vending machine. the check-in and check-out was fast and friendly.
finally the all you can eat breakfast has very limited choices so if you do not eat ham avoid it. alternately you can get a juice, tea or coffee and a croissant for .50 Euros at the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, no special view, however, I recommend room at the back it is more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

grazie mille per tutti i commenti e le informazioni che ha segnato nella sua recensione che saranno d'aiuto per i nostri futuri clienti.

Solo due piccole precisazioni:
-la colazione di una bevanda calda, succo e brioche ha un costo di 3.50 euro
-in hotel non vendiamo SERPENTI, ma snacks....mi immagino che il suo traduttore abbiamo tradotto snacks come snakes (serpenti).

Assicuriamo i nostri clienti affezionati e ai nostri futuri clienti che non vendiamo SERPENTI, ma snacks.....non le nascondo che mi ha fatto tanto ridere.

Grazie per i commenti e per la risata.
Ci auguriamo di averla di nuovo con noi.

Cordiali saluti
Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good clean hotel with friendly staff. Location to Venice - 30 mins by car - was ideal for us. Located in an industrial area but fine if you just want to use as a base to explore Venice on a day basis without the hassle of trooping around Venice with suitcases. Secure parking. Good internet. Perfect for our one day trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jg1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per i suoi commenti positivi e ci auguriamo di riaverla tra i nostri ospiti al più presto per poter scoprire anche le bellezze della città di Padova e magari ritornare anche a Venezia.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#19 of 45 in Padua
313 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
2.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,048 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 45 in Padua
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Padova

Address: Corso Stati Uniti 14/B, 35127, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#4 Green Hotel in Padua
#12 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Padova hotel is located in a suburb of Padua, 3 km from the La Cittadella, 4 km from the Fiera Di Padova and 6 km from the Teatro Verdi. The hotel features 135 airconditioned rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, as well as seven meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, bar, 24 hour snack service and private parking including undercover pay parking and free enclosed outdoor parking. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Padova Hotel Padua
Ibis Hotel Padova
Ibis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing