We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great value for money”
Review of Ibis Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Padova
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Padua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was very surprised about the quality of the hotel given the price. The rooms were nice and it was very good value for money. I stopped there with my family on the way to Venice and it was only just off the motorway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakkasakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

thank ypu very much
Moreno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Low price! If you are looking for something easy with alow price go there!don't have high expectations just a clean place to stay for a few nights. Breakfast not bad.not so close to the center but for 30 euro p.p. breakfast included is a good service!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in many Ibis hotels but this one was poorer than most but good value for money.
Bedroom was large for Ibis, as was the bathroom. The windows and window coverings in the bedroom were a disgrace and took away from the overall appeal.

We took the breakfast buffet for 8.50 each. Worse than most we have had for free elsewhere. No hot food and limited fresh fruit..Nothing cut up.
No saucers for the coffee/tea cups and one cup was still dirty. It wasn't til afterwards I found you could get a breakfast special for a couple of Euros which would have been much better.

This place needs to improve

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quailsroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Boubals
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISPADOVA, Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room is nice and clean. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we met a big group of teenagers from a few hockey teams. When we went up to our room, these noisy kids were our "neighbors". We were worried that they might have a noisy night. Once we entered our room, we were so relief that the sound isolation was great, we didn't,t hear them.
The hotel is just about 30 mins drive from Venice, a great stop over hotel for those who plan to visit Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JustineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

grazie per i suoi complimenti. Io e il mio staff siamo felicissimi che abbia passato uno splendido soggiorno con noi.

A presto.

Cordiali saluti

Andrea Di Maso - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

great design, very convenient layout, everything where it should be, plenty of working space, timber flooring, quite, good breakfast, overall good value for money.
Highly recommended to occasional travellers and business ones.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISPADOVA, General Manager at Ibis Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,


just one word "THANKS". We are happy to read your comments because they confirm our daily mission: SATISFY OUR CLIENTS.


Thanks again and best regards

Andrea Di Maso - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Padova
Tulip Inn Padova
#19 of 45 in Padua
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
2.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,042 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Padova

Address: Corso Stati Uniti 14/B, 35127, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Padua
#4 Green Hotel in Padua
#12 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Padova hotel is located in a suburb of Padua, 3 km from the La Cittadella, 4 km from the Fiera Di Padova and 6 km from the Teatro Verdi. The hotel features 135 airconditioned rooms, including two for guests with limited mobility, as well as seven meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, a restaurant, bar, 24 hour snack service and private parking including undercover pay parking and free enclosed outdoor parking. Pets permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Padova Hotel Padua
Ibis Hotel Padova
Ibis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing