We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the heating!”
Review of Hotel Igea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Igea
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice enough hotel but the room was very noisy with windows open & very hot with them closed.
Buffet breakfast was ok in rather claustrophobic restaurant.
Great situation for exploring the lovely city of Padua on foot.
Good value for 2 nights but wouldn't want any longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARWEJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

A bit on the corporate bland side, but perfectly OK and comfortable. The room was spacious, light, in a plain "scandinavian" style. Bathroom initially had a stale smell, but quickly dissipated with airing. Its about 20 mins walk to the centre (on a bus route tho) in a queit-ish side street, but the street is narrow so noise of vehicles gets reflected upwards. This means that you will probably want to keep the window closed and the aircon on. This is no problem as its effective and reasonably quiet. Good buffet breakfast, with good selection of pastries.The coffee was quite drinkable, which is saying something, as most hotel morning coffee in Italy is dreadful (no, I dont know why). Helpful and friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We liked the room, which was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was also fine with a wide variety of quality choices. However, be prepared to walk about 15/20 minutes to get to the center of town, around Piazza delle erbe. One of the reasons I had chosen this hotel is they mentioned at booking that free bicycles would be at our disposal if available. That sounded great, however, when I inquired upon arrival I was immediately told this program was not available any longer, and I was welcome to rent a bike. This is close to false advertising and the hotel should be strongly discouraged to continue this kind of message.

Otherwise, pleasant stay in Padua.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jacques d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for only one night, but found everything to our satisfaction. Welcoming and helpful reception staff, comfortable and quiet room, well-maintained, and excellent Continental breakfast. We had a marvelous dinner at "Al Posticino," on via C. Battisti 138, recommended by the desk clerk. It is not listed for me to review so I am doing it here. Small restaurant that soon filled up with local tri-generation families, out for Saturday night dinner. We felt we were party to the "in" spot of the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel Igea is on the edge of the old city of Padova, and walking to the central areas takes 10 minutes, with other major sights no further away. The room was clean and well-maintained and has A/C (crucial for the 34-37C weather I experienced). The staff were consistently very helpful in a variety of ways. I would definitely recommend the Igea. The only item to comment on is that the breakfast is mediocre, but for the price just go down the street and get something in a bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very friendly staff at front desk. Small, clean room with comfortable double bed. Noisy air-conditioning. Good location in Padova. Good price. Good breakfast. Parking 10€ / day in their garage. On Sundays parking is free in front of the hotel. Wi-fi bad signal in room, ok in the lobby.

Room Tip: Maybe if you ask a room facing the rear of the property, rather than the street side, it will be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was a stopover on a driving holiday so very grateful for secure underground parking (small charge). Our room (ensuite) was large enough, clean and bright. I agree that breakfast choices were a little restricted but plentiful. Staff were always helpful and polite. location is good both for the Basilica (well worth a visit) and the old town (roughly 10 minutes walk to each) We enjoyed a 2 night stay, would return and recommend

Room Tip: We had a third floor (rear) room overlooking a green space, which at first seemd terrific, the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#32 of 45 in Padua
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#6 of 45 in Padua
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#14 of 45 in Padua
622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#13 of 45 in Padua
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alla Fiera
Hotel Alla Fiera
#39 of 45 in Padua
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Igea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Igea

Address: Via Ospedale Civile 87, 35121, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Igea 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Igea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igea Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing