We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in beautiful Padua”
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in beautiful Padua”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

First I have to say, I LOVED Padua and wished we could've stayed longer than the one night. Belludi 37 was a surprisingly good find. Great location, excellent owner operator. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The only downside was the size of the bathroom, but hey, we could live with that. There were some nice touches to the hotel such as the little chill out lounge. The breakfast was one of the best we came across on our travels throughout Europe. The only downside for me was no balcony. The windows provided the most incredible views of Padua though and I would not hesitate in recommending this lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricija_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    190
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
171
550
81
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spoleto, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff are most welcoming and accommodating, great breakfast, clean, stylish and comfortable rooms, excellent location and value. Our small family stayed two nights and enjoyed our trip to Padua thoroughly. I would highly recommend the Padovacard which covers museum entrances, public transport and parking. Tram stop is right around corner from hotel and although the walk to all sites was very short, we found ourselves enjoying the tram often.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything about Belludi 37 was exceptional, from their location, to the tidiness of the rooms, to the extremely helpful front desk staff. The wifi was fast and the breakfast was great and their restaurant recommendations helped us quite a bit, especially after a very late arrival. I can't say I've been in a more perfect hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I booked a single room for 70 euros for a one night business stay after receiving a personal recommendation.

I wasn't disappointed. Everything about this "boutique" hotel exudes class and great service.
The location is a stone's throw from the famous Basilica in the historic centre of the city. Walking to great shops, restaurants and bars is so easy.

Upon arrival, the manager was on hand to offer me a glass of prosecco, a very nice touch. My room was also upgraded to a Twin, offering me a lot of space for rate charged.

The general decor reminded me of trips to New York many years ago, staying in boutique hotels that had "cool interiors"; muted, darker colours than "the norm". The idea of supplying travel/current affairs magazines in rooms and in corridors is another example of making the place feel like a private club where you were a most welcome member.

Room rates include breakfast too. You won't find waiters buzzing around, rather someone who looked more like the housekeeper (she probably wore several hats anyway) but she was so efficient in bringing me a lovely cappuccino which accompanied a bountiful buffet selection where everything was fresh-looking and so well presented. There was a notice to say that hot food was available too but I was happy enough with my cold selections and coffee.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone. It seems to work at every level despite its small size. Even the WiFi was faultless and FREE.

If you want a hotel with sumptuous lobbies,bars and public areas, this won't be for you but I'd highly recommend it as a wonderful, unpretentious and friendly place to stay with a great location to boot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Molesey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is only a short drive from the train station, just around the corner from the Basilica of St. Anthony and only a few minutes walk from Prato della Valle. Other important tourists sites are also conveniently close by. The rooms are nicely decorated and guests have access to wifi free of charge. All staff where very friendly and helpful. Special mention and thanks to Thomas at Front Desk, who helped us with recommendations and a couple of glasses of Prosecco! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucretius_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The people at Hotel Belludi 37 understand and get customer service! Thank you for welcoming me so warmly!!
My room was very comfortable (if a little dark) but I felt quite at home here and would definitely return. The breakfast is great and all in all this hotel offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyFoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We chose a overnight in Padua as a prelude to Venice. Ryan air flies to Treviso so that was why. What a wonderful city the Old Town is. Like a combination of Roma and Sienna.
Belundi 38 was found via trip advisor and I cannot thank other travelers enough for the recommendation
The hotel is wonderful and clean and very convenient for exploration
Owner and staff are so helpful
We must definitely will be back in 2015 when we go back to the Bienalle in Venezia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blinkyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 46 in Padua
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Property: Belludi 37
Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing