We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel has a fine location, good rooms, and great breakfast (7 euros extra), but it's the level of the service that's truly outstanding. Belludi 37 is located a few steps from the Santo Piazza, and another few steps to a tram stop that provides a direct route to the train station. Like another reviewer, I used Padua as a base for trips to other places, and in view of my 4-night stay, I was given a free upgrade from single to a spacious double room. When I arrived, the room was dark, but the window shutters were operable, making the light pleasant. Padua is a town with bicycle paths, so there is reduced use of motorbikes, and the street was quiet at night.
Breakfast was lovely: coffee and egg prepared to my specification, a good selection of breads, cereals, yogurts, and an English-language newspaper. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Thomas phoned the Lavami laundry to see if its owner was in and could wash-and-fold for me, and that worked out perfectly. The front-door arrangement of using the room card to enter and then passing the reception desk made me feel completely safe. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopsgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    188
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
169
548
81
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in Padua, using Belludi 37 as our base while we explored the Veneto region. We completely agree with the previous reviews for this hotel - it is clean, comfortable, quiet, good value and the service is excellent.

We were met by the owner on arrival and given a welcome drink. All of the staff we met during our stay were friendly, extremely helpful and spoke very good English. It was my birthday while we were there and we were given a glass of Prosecco each to celebrate, and a bottle in our room the next day. We also appreciated the extra touches like fresh fruit in our room (refreshed every day) and Easter eggs too. There was no tea making facility in our room so we asked for a kettle and were given a tray with a selection of tea and biscuits which was also refreshed daily. The staff were always on hand to advise of places to visit and the best way to get there.

Our room was at the front of the hotel with a view of the Basilica one way and the Prato della Valle the other. The room was surprisingly quiet - street noise is minimal between 10pm and 6/7am. As others have noted, the room was quite dark so we had to keep the main light on for reading but we didn't find this to be a problem. We had a shower rather than a bath - quite small but it was really good and the bathroom itself was a decent size and spotlessly clean. The bed was big and comfortable and we had plenty of storage space.

Our booking, via Venere, did not include breakfast. As it was 7 euro each per day to eat at the hotel, we went to the local cafes instead, these all served a good coffee and brioche for around 6 euro for 2 people. There are lots of cafes in Via Belludi, and more in the piazza by the Basilica and we found the café staff to also be welcoming and friendly.

Getting about Padua is easy, as the hotel is in a really good location and only a few minutes' walk from shops, university and the main squares in the city. There is however a good tram service which stops just round the corner from the hotel (less than a minute's walk), which we made use of when going on day trips as the tram also stops at the railway station. We visited Venice, Verona, Bologna and Lake Garda; all of which were easy day trips from Padua by train.

We loved this part of Italy and Padua and Belludi 37 in particular. Although most visitors only come to Padua for a couple of days, we would well recommend using it as a base as we did, and hope to be back in the future to see more of the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Beludi 37 is a gem of fine quality. The staff greeted me with a cool beverage and took my bag to the room. Simple, clean and airy room. Quiet, too. Excellent breakfast with good coffee. Five star experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liminosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is a bit hard to find but worth the effort. If you take the blue tram, get off at the Santo station. The young man behind the desk (Thomas) was incredibly nice and helpful. He worked with me to get reservations for the Capello Scrovengi (highly recommended) and a Padua pass. The room was wonderful - we had a suite on the second floor and it had a very comfortable bed and nice furnishings throughout. The breakfast was quite good and it included eggs cooked to order. If and when we get back to Padua, we will definitely stay here again. The wifi worked really well, and the hotel was within walking distance of several popular attractions. The only small drawback was the lack of English language television stations on the television, and they said they had plans to fix that in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 219 had plenty of space and good air flow since it had windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a superb location with excellent staff. I stayed there twice recently and both times have been impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of the staff, the comfort of the rooms (everything you need, on hand and a great shower to boot) and the excellent breakfast buffet. There is a delightful aroma in the reception and on the stairs, unusual and very pleasant.
I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I had the same room twice and slept very well, inspite of looking onto a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frances_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We recently made a booking at Belludi 37 for our sister and niece who were travelling to Padua in March. Please note that we did not visit the Hotel ourselves. Having read the reviews of Belludi 37 on Tripadvisor we contacted the Hotel and the response time from the Hotel was exceptionally quick and very very professional. Before writing this review, we waited for our sister to return from her trip and she informed us that the service, Hotel and room were impeccable and the location was unbeatable. Given that our sister was in Padua to celebrate her birthday, it was extremely important to us that the Hotel delivered on our expectations. Instead, Belludi 37 exceeded all expectations and provided a personal touch that allowed our sister and niece to celebrate her birthday in style in beautiful Padua. We may not have visited ourselves, but we will always be grateful for the five star service, professionalism and warmth that our family received from this wonderful Hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank akrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Belludi Hotel is a gem of a place that I would like to keep a secret but it is important to give credit where it is due. From the moment you walk in through the discreet entrance you are made to feel incredibly welcome, in a very genuine and warm manner. Thomas and Oscar the two gentlemen who run the front desk are charming, efficient and knowledgeable in equal measure. The hotel is privately owned and the owners go out of their way to ensure that you know that your comfort is their priority.
The rooms are stylish and well equipped, and the room with the view of the basilica is breathtaking. Breakfast is delightful and once again nothing is too much trouble.
This is my second visit to the Belludi I can guarantee that it will not be the last as The Belludi exceeds expectations on all levels and I look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the view of the basilica!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#8 of 46 in Padua
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Property: Belludi 37
Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing