We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience!”
Review of Belludi 37

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belludi 37
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is a gem! Central but quiet, the rooms are lovely, cool and quiet after a summer day.The breakfast is excellent and the staff are exceptional, they were always ready to offer a cool drink, a helping hand or great good restaurant recommendation! Well done Belludi 37.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for Belludi 37
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friend and I stayed 2 nights . Our room was lovely ... Staff were so helpful...our flight was brought forward by 2hours ..we were given a packed breakfast to take with us .My only complaint would be the shower ,it was quite old and small and just didn't fit with the whole boutique style room ...but that would not put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wix_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a perfect 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff is wonderful; the room large and beautifully appointed; the air conditioner quiet; the location amazing; breakfast was excellent. This was the best hotel we stayed at during our 3 week Swiss & Italian vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MERB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is as good a hotel in it's class as you will find anywhere. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The spotless room was well furnished and well equipped with a well stocked complimentary mini-bar. The location was within a short walk to most of Padua's attractions.

On arrival at the train station, we took a street car to the hotel. The ticket seller did not know the hotel but given the street name he sold us tickets? Unfortunately we arrived at a street whose name was almost the same (one letter different) and we ended up dragging our luggage through the streets for about 35 minutes, but eventually, thanks to some locals, got there. Better directions on the web site would have prevented this situation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you prefer a boutique hotel in the best possible location with excellent, excellent service this is it. A GPS gets you there with no bother, parking spaces available with reservation. Loved it. Excellent Wifi. Delicious breakfast. Rooms with lovely high ceilings and some with balconies, cool drinks in the mini bar included in the tab (inspired!), a coffee machine in the room too. The bathrooms are not enormous but clean, and feature fab toiletries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The welcome was very good, with both of our large suitcases taken up the stairs by the receptionist/porter (at the same time!).

Breakfast was really good, extra 7 euros (per person, per day) on top of our room price but it was well worth it.

Location good for walking to Al Prato, not so close from train station but you can get the little tram which is very frequent and easy.

Free bike rental was really appreciated. Bathroom was quite small and shower leaked a little on to the floor but no major issue. Nice shower gel and soaps provided.

We got a room with two big sets of French doors opening to cute little balconies and views of the streets below. The room was relatively quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ClaireNZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Belludi 37 is a welcome destination after negotiating the many one way streets in Padova. To find the hotel we eventually just followed the brown saint anthony signs as otherwise directions are a nightmare. The hotel has a few parking spots on premise, a necessity in this town. Cool water, coffee or other beverage awaits. The staff is tremendously helpful both in carrying bags, giving directions and simply being a warm smile upon arrival or departure. The rooms fit the notion of a small boutique hotel, decorated in a modern style. All beverages in mini-bar are free and a fruit plate appeared each morning. We had the suite looking onto the cathedral. I should point out the hotel is not really across the street from the church but down the street with a partial view of the church (which is still lovely). There is no restaurant at the hotel (other than breakfast), but with all the places in Padova this is inconsequential. As stated, the hotel is close to the cathedral, in addition it is a 3 minute walk to the largest plaza in Europe and almost next to the UNESCO botanical gardens. About 15 minutes away is the palazzo del refugio and Palazzo Bo. The Giotto frescoes (not to miss) are probably 25 or 30 minute walk from the hotel. After 11pm the hotel is not staffed so you must use your room key to open the door. As we were at a conference, we arrived back well passed midnight everynight, so if you need to talk to someone at the desk do it earlier in the day. My biggest negatives of the hotel were A) that since our room was up two stories, we had to walk up and down the stairs each time we left the room. When you are hot and tired after a long day (and maybe had walked a few miles in the heat) having to walk up at night was not fun. The staff carried our heavier bags up, but I had to carry my computer laden bag which wasn't light. The other issue was the toilet/bath. Our room had a very small shower with a claustrophobic entrance. If you are a big person with more "prosperous" proportions, you will not enjoy the shower. Also, the toilet seat never stayed up, which I find very annoying. Overall, this was an enjoyable stay and I would consider returning since the location is very good, the room is spacious and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 45 in Padua
962 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belludi 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belludi 37

Address: Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123, Padua, Italy (Formerly Buenos Aires hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#1 Family Hotel in Padua
#1 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £92 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belludi 37 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel takes its name Belludi37 [formerly Bs Aires] from the central via Belludi, which links the Basilica of Sant'Anthony, the icon of the city, to one of the most fascinating squares in Europe, Prato della Valle. The building is early twentieth century, with interiors recently renewed and enriched with decor of contemporary design. There is not elevator, but we are pleased to take your luggage to your room at arrival and back at your departure. The rooms, cared for every detail, reflect the concept of our hospitality: "refined but accessible, sophisticated but cosy, for everyone but not just anyone". At a short distance from the most important artistic and cultural attractions of this wonderful city, Hotel Belludi37 will surprise and enthral you on each visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belludi 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belludi 37 Padua
Belludi 37 Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing