We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belludi 37
Nearby Hotels
Tulip Inn Padova(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Padova(Padua)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Padua)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
852
199
17
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
199
17
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoreggs cooked to orderglass of proseccocomplimentary drinkscarried our bagsespresso machinewelcome drinkscrovegni chapelbreakfast roomtram stopwere greeted warmlylittle touchesfantastic hotelprato della vallestaff went out of their waysmall hotelpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were incredibly professional and generous from our arrival to departure. The rooms were modern, stylish and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was plentiful, and the room rates represented great value. Both the building and car park offered excellent security.
We stayed here as a base for Venice, which was roughly fifty minutes away by regional train. At a cost of 8 euro return trip, this was an ecconomical way to visit Venice.
In fact, we were pleasantly surprised by what Padua had to offer. The hotel is located right in the old part of town, with St Anthony's just doors away and a magnificent piazza at the end of the road.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

In my opinion, the most important quality of any hotel or restaurant is an attitude of hospitality towards its guests. In this regard, the Hotel Belludi 37 ranks at the very top. The owner and every member of the staff we encountered were distinguished by their friendliness and eagerness to please. It would be great if they could clone these nice people and send them to hotels all over the world. At the very least, many much larger establishments could send their staff to the Belludi for training in hospitality. A mere mention to the owner about a forgotten item at our previous night's hotel had him calling on our behalf and arranging the quick dispatch of my blouse to our next hotel in Venice, most likely saving me a fair amount of time and trouble. Offers of a drink or coffee, help with our car, advice on the best walking routes through the town, and good restaurant recommendations all contributed to our enjoyment of a stay of less than 24 hours. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Padua and my husband and I look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were truly outstanding.

The hotel is located in a rather old building but recently refurbished, and modern inside. Everything worked fine except perhaps the shower that followed the Italian tradition (as opposed the ancient Roman tradition where they did have an efficient plumbing). It sprayed water everywhere but in the desired direction, but generally you could wash yourself.

Mind you: the hotel has no elevator (lift). The staff will help you with the luggage but if you have a knee condition or similar, you'd better request a low floor.

Room Tip: Low floor because the stairs are steep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrk011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The location was ideal as it is 2 minutes away from the basilica del santo, and only 10 mins away from Prato delle Valle and the historic centre. The owner and staff are so polite and helpful. The room was furniture was modern and everywhere so clean. The breakfast was very good and plentiful and can even have fried eggs. Even though we checked out at 11:30 and left our luggage in the hotel, we were allowed to have a shower later in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The wonderful staff and owners at the Belludi enhanced our time in Padova in so many ways! It is rare to find front desk people so genuinely friendly and helpful. From restaurant recommendations to driving directions, Oscar, Thomas, Luca, et al. cheerfully helped us beyond the call of duty. We extended our stay, knowing it would be unlikely to find a friendlier place in the Veneto.

The rooms are very stylish and comfortable, and those that are not located on the street side are surprisingly quiet. A room with a view will mean a room with street noises, but looking out to the church of Saint Anthony with its streams of pilgrims, plus the surrounding neighborhood, has its charms. We loved being so close to the Prato della Valle and found the walk to the center of the city to be quite easy. In short, the hotel is very well located.

The breakfast could not be better with fresh fruit, good choices of cereal, yoghurt, local cheeses and ham, a table of fabulous pastries, good coffee and tea. L will even make eggs for you! We had a room across the hall from the breakfast room, and we were not bothered by noise in any way.

If you want to do some touring in the Veneto, Padova is a much better choice than Venice in a number of important ways beyond cost. You can have a car* to drive to sites in the lovely Euganei hills (Valsansibio being the greatest destination) or along the Brenta Riviera; you can savor excellent meals in restaurants that host more residents than tourists; and you can enjoy a lively atmosphere in a city with 60,000 university students. If you happen to be in Padua during the weeks of graduation, you will be entertained by the unique traditions and street theater performed by the laureates. The city of Padua offers more art and architecture beyond its best known sites, the Capella Scrovegni and Saint Anthony’s. Most important, local people and hotel staff are not jaded by the crush of mass tourism that is a constant factor in Venice.

[*Staff will skillfully park your car for you and bring it to the front door when you want it. Great service!]

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gadabout777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews