We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting, Fun, Comfortable Place to Stay in Padova”
Review of Al Fagiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Fagiano
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is a boutique hotel, rooms are individually decorated and lovely. While there is an elevator, there are some stairs to climb. Our room was a double room and was spacious, with a very large bathroom with skylight. Bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV, free WiFi, small patio downstairs to eat a continental breakfast if you wish. Very close to wonderful restaurants, the Basilica and the large park of monuments. They can arrange a shuttle service for you to take you to the Venice airport, or the train station is a short cab ride away. We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our time here, it is definitely an Italian family-operated hotel, and we loved the atmosphere here. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Al Fagiano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. Fantastic view out the bathroom window. The breakfast was generous and good. We would stay there again. The art was fun.

Good location-10 minute walk to CAPPELLA DEGLI SCROVEGNI and 20 to the train. We got tram tickets but never needed them

Room Tip: the elevator does not stop on all floors, if that is a problem consider asking for a room on a floow...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveFlavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is a family based hotel in good location. Small street with very little noise. Labyrinth crossings between different parts of the hotel plus lots of modern art. All created interesting atmosphere. Rooms not too big, not a business style hotel. A pretty good restaurant with same name next to the hotel.

Room Tip: One room in front has access to the balcony. Soem rooms of the back have the view of St. Anthony bas...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A real quirky hotel with some interesting artwork adorning the walls, single rooms are small but have the essentials, great location for city centre etc.. On site parking is available , free wifi, breakfast was disappointing , would consider staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnydays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel just after Easter, for 2 nights. We haven't booked online because we read that people had been charged twice. We arrived early for a check in (around 10am), but the receptionist (I think he's the owner) gave us a room straight away. Staff is very smiley and helpful (so different than florence and Rome...). room was very clean, the bed was huge and very confortable. I got very ill, woke up with my neck swollen and sore troath, I asked them if they could provide me a doctor. They got me a doctor straight away and very close to the hotel (I was so ill that he had to give me antibiotics and cortisone!). The shower was was very good. The breakfast was delicious and so much variety: bread, croissants, pain au chocolat, cinnamon rolls, Nutella, jams, soft chesse, butter, cereals, yoghurts, 3 kinds of juices and you can order coffe/tea/hot chocolate and they bring straight to your table! And you can choose between the normal or creamy hot chocolate! Yummy! The price was quite good for a hotel almost in front of the St. Anthony's Basilica, and it's very easy to arrive from the train station (there's a tram every 5 min and it's just a few stops away). We got the Padova Card and were really happy with that. The decoration is a bit weird but you're not going to live there for the rest of your life, are you? I thought it adds a bit of fun to the place! We had a really nice stay and definitely recommend the hotel. Thank you guys (specially for arranging the doctor)!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana_Sinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This 2 star hotel is full of art created by the owner. Although not to everyone's taste, it does make for a unique hotel that is great value for money and an original place to stay. Great location which is very convenient for the tram and main sights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabapplejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Loved this b&b ---- fabulous location and the rooms are quirky, fascinating and intriguing......and so are the different art pieces that adorn the walls and every nook and corner of the place. Went here on the recommendation of trip advisor users and we were not disappointed. We had the white room (i think) and it had a great view of St Antony's church. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boop2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.0 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#9 of 45 in Padua
604 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 45 in Padua
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fagiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fagiano

Address: Via Locatelli, 45, 35100, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Fagiano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Fagiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing