We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget travel”
Review of Hotel Al Cason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Cason
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good located family owned hotel (near to the train station). Very clear and cozy. Breakfast is quite nice. The hotel is good for budget travels. Everything is perfect ONLY the area you have to walk through is a little bit unpleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff were really welcoming and helpful. Short walk from the railway station and 5-10 minute walk in to the city centre. Clean room and good breakfast. Good restaurants within 10-15 minute walk. Great base to explore the city from and also take the train out to explore the region. We headed up the Dolomites to Belluno, which was a fantastic day trip to make - stunning views and a sweet little town up in the mountains.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks the railway lines - the soundproofing is good enough so we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinkusMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Responsabile reception at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Ten minutes walk from the railway / bus stations and the city centre, the hotel is conveniently located just outside the old walls on a not too busy road. Reception staff were friendly, efficient and welcoming. Room was perfectly adequate in terms of size and facilities, good value for the price and comfortable for the time of year, although did not appear to have air-con. Buffet breakfast provided a good choice of breads, pastries, cakes, cereals, meats and fresh fruit, along with a generous pot of coffee. Evening meals did not appear to be available on the first night, but with the arrival of a coach party a limited menu was offered on the second, which we only found out about on late return having already dined in the centre.

Would recommend the hotel as a good choice for a visit to Padova. The city is famous for the Scrovegni Chapel (book in advance) but has sufficient other buildings, sights, piazzas and streets to justify at least a whole day wandering around. Purchase of a Padova Card is worthwhile. The University provides a youthful clientele and bar / cafe scene although not too many restaurants for those wanting more substantial evening fare.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be subject to rumbling from the adjacent rail lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prujim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As previous reviewers have noted, the hotel is handy enough to the railway station, although the area you have to walk through is rather unlovely. We received a friendly welcome and our room was fine although a bit dated. Both my partner and I managed to bruise our legs on a sharp wooden corner which jutted out of the end of the bed. It looked as if the hotel was undergoing some gradual upgrading because the corridor looked quite trendy compared to the room. It was also terribly hot in the room, even once we'd turned down the heating.
Breakfast was quite good, with very good coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review, for us your opinion is very important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our reason for being in Padua was of course to see the Scrovegni Chapel. Arrived by train and quickly walked through a somewhat questionable area before finding Hotel Al Cason. Our simple room, with a very small shower (I'm petite and I felt cramped) faced the street. At 5:30am loud voices could be heard and on the street, people (students?) were walking and riding bikes just like it was the middle of the day. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Al Cason was wonderful. We enjoyed being within walking distance from all the sites that we hoped to see. The connections to trains and buses were great since we did not have a car. The staff were extremely helpful with advice and assistance at any time. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and spotless. Breakfast was great - lots of choice for everyone. And we appreciated the reasonable rates for such comfortable lodgings. I hope to make a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I chose Al Cason as an alternative to Venice or the Lido, as a base for visiting the Biennale. The hotel is minutes on foot from the station. The room was elegantly minimalist and squeaky clean, and careful planning at the breakfast table could set you up for most of the day. The staff were uniformly warm and helpful, providing good directions (Giotto, anyone?) and restaurant recommendations. I particularly enjoyed the shelf of books, since there was the best reading lamp I have ever met in a hotel bedroom. Sometimes as a single traveler you feel as if you are picking up the crumbs from the table -- but not at Al Cason.

Room Tip: The remodel focuses your attention inside the hotel, not outside, with subdued natural light and exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELCOMEPadova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#18 of 45 in Padua
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 45 in Padua
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Cason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Cason

Address: Via Fra' Paolo Sarpi 40, 35138, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Cason 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable three-star hotel a short walk from the train station and the historic center of Padua. Ample parking FREE FOR DIRECT RESERVATIONS ON OUR OFFICIAL SITE. Restaurant (closed on Sundays), rich buffet breakfast, free wi-fi inetrnet access, Mediaset Premium pay-TV channels. From Hotel Al Cason is very easy to reach Venice in only 30 minutes with trains, leaving every 15/20 minutes. The Scrovegni Chapel and the historic center are within walking distance in less than 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Al Cason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Cason Hotel
Al Cason Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing