We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For short stay it's good choice”
Review of Maritan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritan
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For short stay it's good choice”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The room at the ground-floor was small and a rather dark. Bathroom was small as well, but clean. Room was cleaned and towels were changed everyday. Free wifi was working fine. Advantage was free parking behind the building. Generally, for short business trip, it is fine choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stano_IpD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    247
    133
    36
    29
See reviews for
203
251
117
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We are four university students who went to Padova to stay one night there and visit this beatiuful city. We stayed at the Maritan. Even if it is not really close to the center you can get there after 10-15 walking or taking a bus in front of the hotel.
They added an additional bed into our triple room so that we could fit four people in there by paying very few more!They treated us very kindly and everything was really clean and tidy!!And the breakfast buffet was just awesome!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

For the price this Hotel was very good, The only complaints i had was the shower head needed replacing and the room was quite small, but overall it was nice, nice clean room and very comfy bed, i slept very well. I was just here for a one night stop over, i would use this Hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Room was spacious and very clean sheets and towels were changed on a daily basis. The bed was very firm, but surprisingly comfortable. Good Continental buffet - bread rolls, cheese, cold meat, fruit, cereals etc. Hotel was a 10 minute bus ride from the city centre (bus number 5 from the stop across the road from the hotel) and within walking distance of several attractions. Most of the reception staff were very helpful - providing maps and bus information, and spoke good English.
Although the hotel is near to a hospital with a busy A&E department, we experienced very little noise (possibly because our room was at the rear of the hotel) as the rooms were soundproofed.
The Wifi in the hotel didn't have a particularly strong signal, but it worked most of the time, albeit a little slowly.
The only problems we encountered were: a small leak at the base of the toilet, which although we reported it, was not fixed, and we had to ask reception staff to switch our air con on, on a daily basis, as it was switched off at random times!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, it was a great base to visit Padua.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johjohwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I chose this hotel based on previous reviews and the fact that it had parking. The room was fairly clean, but the bathroom had mould stains in the grouting of the shower and a number of hairs on the floor and counter tops. The door to the room could only be shut by using considerable force-no doubt disturbing the neighbours. Breakfast was basic and we had to sit in the lobby. I did not use the spa, but I did notice that they state you must use a robe and slippers-which they will rent to you if you don't have any. This requirement was not made clear on the website. The hotel provided one fluffy towel per person, with hand towels being made of sheet material. A bath mat would have been greatly appreciated! The room had an extremely noisy fridge, which when combined with the poor quality sheets and uncomfortable bed, led to one of the worst nights sleep I have had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishedelweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The hotel is very clean. The bathroom is spacious with a brilliant shower. The bed and room are big. The centre of the city is in easy walking distance and the price for the room is adequate. Yet, do not intend to sleep in. The first guests leave their rooms at 07:00 and the cleaner starts pushing her cart along the marble floor at 07:30 and talks a lot. If you are an early riser you will have no problems but if you are on holidays and want to sleep longer put some noise protection in your ear. Ohropax worked best.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Basic hotel which is clean and tidy with essential facilities available. Secure free parking is very useful and given the location to the city centre circa 10 to 15 min walk you can leave the car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#9 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#6 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritan

Property: Maritan
Address: Via Gattamelata 8, 35128, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maritan 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritan offers free parking, a holistic spa, and modern rooms with air conditioning plus free Wi-Fi. It is a 5-minute drive from the Fiera di Padova exhibition centre and 1 km from the Basilica of Saint Anthony. Hotel Maritan's rooms come with satellite TV, a minibar and a private bathroom with hairdryer. The wellness area is open daily between 16:30 and 20:00, and is complete with Turkish bath, hot tub, and sensory showers. You can bring your own bathrobe, slippers, and shower cap, or rent them on site. Breakfast is buffet style and staff can recommend the best places to eat and drink in the neighbourhood. The hotel is next to Padua Hospital, and 10 minutes' drive form the centre. The nearest bus stop is just 20 metres away, providing quick and easy links around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing