We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Moycullen, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It's very central to all that's great to see in Padua on a quiet street (apart from a few noisy revelling students outside, but then it is an old university town). The room was very spacious and clean, with a fantastic bathroom. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front may be noisy owing to a bar opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    129
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
33
92
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The Majestic is very conveniently located in the city centre and, as a consequence, there is no shortage of nearby restaurants. The hotel's style is rather traditional, so don't expect anything too hip or contemporary, in particular in the bathroom. However, interiors are rather pleasant and fittings not tired at all. Rooms are not really oversized and even the Junior Suite is closer to a superior or executive room. Staff are friendly and efficient both at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our family of four stayed in this lovely hotel for a couple of nights.
The location is standout anthe rooms had that old world Italian charm but with modern facilities.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spent 6 nights last month at this wonderful hotel. It is in a great location - close to lots of restaurants and the famous St Anthony's Basilica. It is about 20 minutes' walk to the Padova Train Station. Our room was amazing, the hotel decor, the friendly staff and the magnificent breakfast made our stay in Padova unforgettable. The Weilands (Australia)

Room Tip: The loft was great - maybe not so if you are very tall. It is in fact an apartment and has everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level Contributor
228 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Location is excellent, inside historic center, close to all attractions in historic center and 15 minutes walking to Basilica of St Anthony and Scrovegni Chapel (Cappella degli Scrovegni. Both places are a bit retired from historic center, so is impossible to be close to all). Breakfast is very good with assorted breads, cheese, fruit, etc.Helpful staff.Free internet.Room is big enough, with tea-coffee makers, safe.I heard some noise from hotel, but very weak noise.So, I am not sure if romms are completely sound proofing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

You don't see Padua by driving through - you walk - and this comfortable hotel is ideal for getting to know this vibrant small city. Close to the market center and close to getting on the Tram, my wife and I enjoyed the back streets, major sights and the busy commercial areas conveniently from this quaint hotel. Service was accommodating and helpful with restaurant suggestions, reservations, etc. The breakfast was good and plentiful although not exceptional. Our room was very clean but small as advertised; those who want a large bathroom and shower should inquire for the largest rooms. Also we had a quiet location in the hotel facing onto the interior court. This is an advantage as the students nearby can make a lot of late night commotion. We found the bar very comfortable and service was friendly and attentive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask about noise and size of bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for a week with a group of 26 people. The rooms were pleasant and clean, and any technical problems were fixed quickly. The breakfast buffet was tasty and very varied. There is no restaurant but the hotel arranged a pleasant pizza evening in the bar when we'd been out for a long day.
The location in a pedestrian area in the heart of the city was ideal for walking to local attractions and restaurants. Arivals and departures by car and bus were a little more complicated, but more than offset by the lively, youthful atmosphere in the car-free streets.
The basement meeting room was plenty large enough for our group, and if a video projector had been included it would have been ideal.
The staff were extremely friendly helpful and professional, taking our last-minute changes of plan in their stride. They assisted with transport arrangements and restaurant bookings and offered valuable advice of all kinds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly_Lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#30 of 46 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Toscanelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Toscanelli

Property: Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Address: Via Dell'Arco 2, 35122, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#10 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Toscanelli 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Majestic Hotel Toscanelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing