We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 12 May 2013

So this isn't a 4 star hotel but you do get really good value at this hotel. Clean rooms, great location, enjoyed the town a great deal. Would stay here again, we paid 70 euro per nite for a double room including breakfast

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank GuyJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEden255, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per il suo graditissimo commento. Il suo scritto è un vero toccasana per i sacrifici che facciamo ogni giorno e ci auguriamo di poter potenziare e migliorare alcuni servizi per rendere ancor più gradevole il soggiorno. L'aspettiamo con paicere, in qualsiasi momento lei abbia intenzione di ritornare nella nostra città
Un saluto da Padova e da tutto lo staff !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Not a bad location and fairly swell price. We got lost getting here from the train, but once we found it we could get anywhere. The night reception guy was lovely and a little goofy. He gave us directions to restaurants and other locales. The breakfast was a sweet croissant, but the coffee was the real deal. The shower was just warm and the bathroom was kinda small with a sliding door, kinda awkward for a group of friends. The beds weren't that comfy... Again, good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginkiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Pros: situated in historic centre, spacy rooms with aircon, not noisy street, much better than some 3 star hotels.

Cons: pure breakfast (only croissant and tea/coffee), it's diffcult to park car nearby

Overall good value for money for tourists who want to live in historic centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Excellent value in a vibrant city. Hotel Eden made a very good base for excursions to Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Bassano and would have provided many more had we been able to stay longer. Secret of success, arise early, have a cappucino and a brioche, then walk to the left when you leave the hotel and catch a bus to the railway station. On the way home, your head full of Venice or wherever it was you went, you catch another bus which will put you down at the far end of Via Cesare Battista. There is a Breck self service restaurant there to eat before you walk back to the hotel. Padova is wonderful because it is not all tourists and you know you are in Italy. The churches are lovely. The one with the Giotto frescoes was very cold inside! In another church, we saw St. Anthony preaching to the fishes in Rimini. The fishes have smiling and intelligent faces. Because Hotel Eden is so reasonable, you can see all this without financial disaster. This is a very good find. Warm, clean and modest, very nice staff; no elevator but you do not have to pay for one either. We hope to go back and see more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Booked a single room for one night. The room was towards the top of the hotel. There is no elevator so beware bringing large quantities of luggage.

The room was of average size for a single room in a European hotel but the tiled floor and bare walls made the room cold even though it was warm and sunny outside. This room had its own wetroom the size of a cupboard but it was poorly designed so that the entire room was soaked when trying to use the shower. I was unable to get anything more than lukewarm water in the morning and freezing cold water in the afternoon and evening. When I raised this with the front desk, I got an argument saying that there was no problem with the water and was then marched to the ground floor communal toilet washbasin where I was shown that the water was warm. No effort was made to acknowledge that I might have a point or to look at the shower/sink in the room. Consequently, I was left with little option but to have a cold shower.

Breakfast consists of a single sweet croissant and a coffee served in the reception area which gets crowded quickly. Coffee was good, the croissant you would be better off without.

Cheap, in a decent location but gruff customer service and poor breakfast lets this hotel down. Look for other budget options.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Groovymule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hotel Eden is located just in the historic center of Padua, really near to the famous Basilica of Sant'Antonio and also walking distance to Prato della Valle. I like discovering a city by walking through the streets, getting lost, finding again my way. The hotel Eden has really good position to reach all the city monuments and the heart of the city. It is also easy to be reached from the train station since it is also near the Padua City Hospital. I stayed in Padua just a couple of days and I spent almost my whole time out of the hotel. However, when I needed some peace and quiet I could find it back in the hotel.
The hotel is really quiet and the price of the room was adequate to the services offered. If you don't want to spend much money on accommodation and you need to be in the city center I suppose this is the best place to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loras_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I cannot really fault this hotel. Although only a 1-star hotel the double room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom and decent shower.

Like most hotels outside of the UK there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but there is a decent bar downstairs by the reception which is staffed 24 hours. They will happily make you drinks to take back to your room.

Location is very central, close to all the sights, shops, bars and restaurants. For just 60 Euros a night this is great value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#14 of 45 in Padua
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.1 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#29 of 45 in Padua
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Fagiano
Al Fagiano
#16 of 45 in Padua
378 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
2.9 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 45 in Padua
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 255, 35121, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Eden 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing