We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room and very good value”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently spent one night at the Eden Hotel before returning home and would recommend it to anyone looking for good value budget accommodation in Padua. Our room and bathroom were large and very clean and breakfast took the form of the basic continental. The hotel is located in one of the older, narrower streets with the Basilica of St Anthony and the Botanic gardens being nearby. The amount we paid to be able to stay in the centre of such an historic city, in a clean and comfortable hotel makes this a very good value option in our opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxglove2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Salve e lieti di ritrovarla.
Leggere il suo commento è sempre una gran sorpresa e una conferma dei sacrifici fatti sia dai proprietari Andrea e Simonetta e tutto lo staff , una vera famiglia.
Ha riassunto brevemente chi siamo e i nostri servizi, ci auguriamo di poterla rivedere ancora .
Saluti da Padova!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We took the il burchiello river cruise from padua to Venice. We hopped off at oriago and walked to the piazza where we found Eden. A beautiful pizza restaurant. Spotless in side and the waiter was so accommodating. He was about to shut but reopened just for us. So glad he did.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkpWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a family run hotel with character and charming owners. It is peaceful, with restaurants and small cafes and shops nearby but also close to the great Basilica of Sant'Antonio, the Botanic garden and transport to the train and bus stations.The rooms come in all combinations, are immaculate, comfortable and the glorious jasmine which was in flower during my stay in May perfumed the whole floor where my room was located. I saw 2 single rooms which are smaller but very welcome when one is on a budget. The breakfast is basic but many people are perfectly happy with this. These little family -run hotels are disappearing and this one is a jewel for those who want character and humanity in a hotel and not all the unnecessary fripperies of modern anonymous hotels. This is my home in Padua. Delightful.

Room Tip: Read the description. There is no lift so if this is a problem ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Sig.a Miranda,
Andrea e Simonetta in primis e tutto lo staff la ringraziano per averci lasciato questo graditissimo commento. Non poteva farci un complimento più bello ,ossia nello scrivere che l'Albergo Eden è la "sua casa" .
Spesso nella vita si capisce l'importanza delle cose proprio quando ci vengono a mancare, e quando le ritrovi in qualsiasi parte del mondo viene facile ritrovare una certa serenità , tanto da sentirsi completamente a proprio agio.
Grazie ancora e l'aspettiamo presto , un saluto accorato da Padova!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Firstly; this is a very much 'Italian' Hotel, short of the frills you would expect from a hotel chain - however you are aware that you are staying in a foreign hotel not in an identikit room from anywhere.... If you look beyond the decor, the staff are friendly, the beds comfy and the shower very good. We stayed in the quad room which was a good size, and had an air conditioning unit which shames most bigger hotels in the fact that it is quiet and actually works! Breakfast is just a pastry and a cup of coffee, but you are only a 10 minute walk from the historic centre of Padua.
Pros - cheap, clean, good location, good size room and pleasant staff
Cons - rooms basic, curtains wouldn't close!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel so you get a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta_Fincato, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Customer,

we are pleased to find her. His comment, much appreciated by the owners Andrea and Simonetta and by all the staff, enables us to be able to improve our services and to continue on this line.
The family environment that we offer places his lens on the ability to make the customer feel just like in a family.
For breakfast we are expanding choice, juices, to toast with jam and nutella, to jam tarts and pastries fresh from a bakery delivered straight days of Padua.
We hope to welcome you another time.
Greetings from Padua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I arrived late in the evening by train with no reservation. The people at Eden were very polite and helpful to give me a very suitable room on the spot at a very reasonable rate. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom as well.
The top floor room (attic?) had no normal windows, but it was fine.
Location is convenient, about 10 minutes walk to the station. Not too many dining options were open, but I was able to find a decent meal not far away.
Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takoyaki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEden255, Direttore at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per averci lasciato il suo commento. Tutto lo staff dell' Eden , dai proprietari Andrea e Simonetta, dai portieri notturni Antonio e Luigi , al personale ai piani Stella e Olga, la ringraziamo personalmente e l'attendono per ospitarla ancora.
Le auguriamo tutti noi, un buon prosieguo.

La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the location of the hotel is great - all of padova can be reached by foot easily.
the room is clean and contrary to what i expected (the weather in northern italy was very bad and cold) the room was warm and there was always hot water in the shower to warm up a little.

beware though when you book a single room. i got the single up on the third floor, the only hotel room i know of without a regular window.
(there was sort of a window but in 2 meters hight a small roof light)
it is quite depressing to return to a room that doesnt have a window - no matter how sad the weather is outside. no window is even more depressing.
the noices in the house were typical i guess for an italian old building - i did sleep well and the church bell ringing all around was quite fitting!

the staff was nice and i did enjoy my stay there. maybe for this particular room the 50 euros was a bit overprized, but in general i can reccommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEden255, Direttore generale at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,

la ringraziamo per averci lasciato un suo commento, in questo modo ci l'opportunità di chiarire alcuni punti da lei proposti.
Ospitalità, pulizia e cortesia sono le nostre prerogative.
L'albergo, facente parte di una struttura che risale al '600 e sotto la tutela dei Beni Culturali , consta di 25 camere con tipologie diverse e di recente ristrutturazione.
In particolare l'ultimo piano ha subito una modifca totale e per una camera, quella a cui lei si riferisce, ci è stato possibile su richiesta, solamente inserire una finestra alta.
Una curiosità sulla città, la pecularietà di Padova ,avendo le sue origini romaniche con sviluppi successivi medievali tipici dell'Italia del Nord, si snoda su vie e viuzze con selciato romano ( i sanpietrini ) ed è circondata da portici, che la rendono particolarmente affascinante e misteriosa.
Nell'augurio di poterla ospitare ancora e magari con un clima più benevolo, le inviamo i saluti dalla nostra città.

La Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

So this isn't a 4 star hotel but you do get really good value at this hotel. Clean rooms, great location, enjoyed the town a great deal. Would stay here again, we paid 70 euro per nite for a double room including breakfast

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank GuyJohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEden255, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per il suo graditissimo commento. Il suo scritto è un vero toccasana per i sacrifici che facciamo ogni giorno e ci auguriamo di poter potenziare e migliorare alcuni servizi per rendere ancor più gradevole il soggiorno. L'aspettiamo con paicere, in qualsiasi momento lei abbia intenzione di ritornare nella nostra città
Un saluto da Padova e da tutto lo staff !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#14 of 45 in Padua
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0.1 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#29 of 45 in Padua
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Fagiano
Al Fagiano
#16 of 45 in Padua
379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
2.9 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#27 of 45 in Padua
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Via Cesare Battisti 255, 35121, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Eden 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing