We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Hotel Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corso
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Shelton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Within easy walking distance from the train station. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. They had learned that we were on our honeymoon (albeit with family in tow) and there was a lovely bouquet in our room. The thing I liked most was the bathtub in our room (222), I used it 4 times in two days! There was a huge variety at breakfast and we liked the coffee in the carafe (ours was always hot).

We will stay again when in Padova.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    56
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
25
46
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2008

I recently spent 2 nights in a single room (#352) in this hotel. I had a nice stay. It was a decent size room for a single person and there was plenty of storage space for clothing, although I did not utilize it. I was really only around late at night to shower and sleep and this hotel worked just fine for that. They have a good variety for breakfast and serve free snacks/drinks from 6-9 p.m., which was nice. I did not have trouble sleeping, although one night there were some people congregating in the hallway and speaking loudly. No big deal. The bathroom was a good size for a single room, although I wish there had been a shower stall instead of just a curtain and the floor -- it gets a bit sloppy with water everywhere. The service was fine, some of the employees speak English (or some), and were nice enough to recommend some local restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

Maybe it was that our expectations were very low for this hotel, but we thought it was great for our needs.
*** The location was perfect since (coming to Padua and visiting Venice by train especially)
*** Breakfast was really good
*** free interet (30 minutes worth at least)
*** Easy walking distance to town center.
*** Easy 30-40 min $6 train ride to Venice
*** and much cheaper than anything else we could find near Venice
- - - Bit of 'old smoker' scent to the room
- - - Quirky old TV (but who should be watching TV on vacation?)
- - - Very basic toilet & shower, but we had no real problems

  • Liked — Location and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Old smoker smell
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2005

I stayed at this hotel while acting as group leader for 45 people. The check-in staff was courteous, but the check OUT staff was NOT! I argued for 15 minutes about leaving our bags there for the morning.

Breakfast was OK, but while I was offered hot coffee from the bar, the rest of the group was told their coffee was in flasks on the table -- which proved to be COLD.

The worst though was the rooms, which were quiet, yes, but I refused to take off my shoes due to the very iffy carpet situation. The bathrooms have not been rennovated since ??? and i seriously debated about whether or not to shower. An ingenious use of towels (enough provided) allowed me to do this, and then put back on my shoes.

There aren't that many great hotels in Padova, but this would be the last on my list.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 46 in Padua
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#5 of 46 in Padua
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#29 of 46 in Padua
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 46 in Padua
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corso

Property: Hotel Corso
Address: Corso del Popolo 2a, 35131, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City of Saint Anthony, Hotel Corso is the ideal choice for a business trip or leisure trip. The excellent central location, competitive prices and friendly service are just some of the things that this hotel has to offer.Housed in a building constructed at the beginning of last century, our hotel is located in a privileged position, near the famous Scrovegni Chapel. You can easily walk to the historic center of the city to visit the monuments and museums, or just to stroll through the ancient streets. The railway station and bus stations are located nearby, to the benefit of those who prefer to travel with minimal effort.In a quiet and reserved atmosphere, to ensure the enjoyment of your stay, always attentive to the care of those small details that show a hotel on a human scale that makes you feel good... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corso Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing