We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Tulip Inn Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Padova
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is in line with the standards being maintained by other Tulip hotels. The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel interior was good. Reception also was good. We had only breakfast at the hotel and was reasonably good.There is ample parking space as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dileepdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    118
    67
    20
    6
See reviews for
55
50
12
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Everything was good, the breakfast, the free WiFi, the rooms, etc. The only downside is the location which is outside of Padua.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexPuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel is located in Padova Industrial exit. Its about 8 km from the city center.
Its away from the city center but, close to the freeway; Not suitable for tourists either for
Padova or Venice. Venice being about 30-40 kms from here.

Rooms are of adequate size. HVAC of the hotel, isnt the best. The room was overheated when we checked in & despite, trying to cool down the room, the temperature didnt come down.
The staff advised us to open the window..... with some language constraints (English/Italian).
we had no option but to keep the window open !
There is some kind of renovation going on, a lot of scaffolding have been put up. avoid rooms overlooking these scaffolding.

Room Tip: Work in progress, renovation is on. Dont take a room, with scaffolding outside, check which rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilroy_Mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all I'd like to thank you for your feed-back and to share your impressions with other travelers.

We apologies for the inconvenience we might have caused during the renovation works on the façade which will end by the first half of June 2012.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future in our newly branded and renovated establishment, and once again I and all my team wish to thank you for staying at The Hotel Tulip Inn Padua.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are looking for something central and suitable for tourists this is probably not the best place.
I was there on some kind of business trip and we needed to have meetings, which was perfectly possible in the great rooms they had there. Also the rooms were clean and rather big and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. So all in all, for the reason I was there it was a perfect fit (especially cause we also had a private bus to bring us to other places), but if you go there to see the city of Padova, you will very likely not be too happy there!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadir S, Direttore at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with other travelers regarding your stay at The Hotel Tulip Inn Padua.

In fact, I do confirm that we are not in the city centre but in an important intersection area, right in the heart of the industrial zone and just 500 meters at the exit of the motor way Bologna-Venice, as clearly highlighted either in our web site or any other distribution channel.

However, I’d like to precise that our establishment is the right place for those travelers want discover Italy on their own car, and they might need an accommodation with free car parking, free wi-fi facilities and, last but least, very easily reachable specially when on transit.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#15 of 46 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Small Hotel Royal
Small Hotel Royal
#23 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#4 of 46 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#5 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Padova

Property: Tulip Inn Padova
Address: Corso Stati Uniti 54, 35127, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Padova 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ristorante: La cucina, gestita direttamente dall’hotel, propone un menù vario e sempre caratterizzato da una scrupolosa attenzione alla freschezza e alla qualità degli alimenti, e si rinnova periodicamente sulla base della naturale stagionalità delle materie prime.Antipasti: un ricco ed abbondante buffet composto da verdure di stagione e composizioni a base di pesce e carne. Tutti i prodotti vegetali esposti nel nostro buffet sono preparati giornalmente dal nostro Chef, utilizzando esclusivamente prodotti freschi e di qualità. Non si fa l'uso di prodotti vegetali pronti e confezionati (Ad eccezione di sottaceti e sottolio)Specialità della casa: un piatto variabile periodicamente con il quale desideriamo soddisfare anche i palati più fini ed esigenti (ad esempio, la vera Fiorentina Toscana, il pesce fresco ect…)Durante la selezione dei nostri fornitori, privilegiamo la scelta di alimenti realizzati da produttori locali, aderendo all’iniziativa Km0 per favorire la riduzione delle emissioni di CO2 nell’ambiente. Contribuisci anche tu a proteggere la salute del nostro pianeta, fai la scelta giusta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Padova Padua
Campanile Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing