We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A value proposition that is hard to beat”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Not only because of its superb location, just opposite the old inner city walls and only a few minutes walking distance from the very center of Padua's beautiful old town, but because it was built (or refurbished) in a very intelligent way. The room and bathroom, though smallish, have most of the comforts needed by the modern traveler.

Free parking as well as a charming and helpful staff make this hotel a recommended base from which to sight see in this interesting city. And all this for an extremely reasonable price of 85 Euros per double room including breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Spacious room, marble bathroom, free WIFI . Very good breakfast, with home made cakes, free parking for guests and the most important for us was the staff at the reception who where more than helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ges54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

very good location to visit Padua. Personnel is very helpful and prices are affordable.
Rooms are clean and services guarantee a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoetiziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Spen 8 days in early June at the Hotel Milano with a Unitour group. The room and hotel were very nice, Would go there again. Only issue is the hotel is not in the ity center

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennetjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolando, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our property.
Strategically located in Padua, the Hotel is only a few hundred yards from the historical centre, with easy access to the train station.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards from Hotel Milano in Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Stayed in this hotel on a work trip. It's about a ten minute walk to the town centre. When we stayed there were at least two large coach parties there and I would assume this is their major market.

The room was a good size (looked from the fire plan like the biggest on the floor) and had a very large bathroom with two sinks, shower and separate bath, bidet etc. However the pillows in the bed were very uncomfortable (made of foam, I think) and the bed was quite hard.

Breakfast was adequate but the coffee was absolutely awful - by far the worst I've ever had in Italy. Although this may not bother some people, it literally left a bad taste in my mouth, which wasn't helped by a long wait for checking out.

PS --to the reviewer who complained about the TV defaulting to adult content - I think you may be referring to normal Italian TV at night, which can be surprisingly saucy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolando, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
We wish you had let us know sooner about your problem, when it occurred.
We are always trying to improve our services to offer our guests the best stay as possible.
We would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.
Hotel Milano in Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We picked it site unseen off the street for 100 Euros/night. The room was adequate, as was everything else in the hotel. The TV set veers you automatically to porn options (not our taste). The in-room computer didn't work. The reception clerk was grumpy, yet allowed the use of the hotel computer in the lobby.
This hotel is to spend a night and move on.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolando, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest,
We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.
Unfortunately, we must point out that it is definitively not possible that the TV set you automatically to the pay-per-view options which are on demand and chargeable.
We don't provide any computer in room but we have an useful business corner in the lobby and a wireless connection available to our guests.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more than one night.
It will be our pleasure to do all the best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Kindest regards,
Hotel Milano in Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

the main problem is that most of the rooms face a busy road, and if you are sensitive to traffic noise, as I am, i would look elsewhere.

the interior is drab and functional, clean.

breakfast was OK. I would have expected more fruit. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roberto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1.4 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 45 in Padua
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Via Pilade Bronzetti 62, 35138, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing