We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic getaway in Padua”
Review of Methis Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Methis Hotel & SPA
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A stayed at this cute property, during a business trip in summer 2013. The hotel is a minimalist structure, located on a very quiet area of this delightful Northern Italian city. Still very close to the magnificent piazzas and famous monuments, to allow very good Italian quality of life. I recommend it as hidden gem, also for the charming hospitality of the owner and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Nice colour themes for each floor of the hotel. Good rooms with shower - no bathtub. Good breakfast as well and you can park your car in a closed off parking at the back of the building. The city center is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed only one night in a junior suite. The room was very very nice :) I love the modern furnishing, all solid white, and the jacuzzi bathtube. Service was excellent, location was great but I feel it is a bit overpriced (300euro/night).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My son and I stayed here for two nights in late June. The hotel was fairly nice, though a bit strange. My room -- a junior suite decorated in solid white -- was very pretty, restful and comfortable. The enormous terrace and the splendid view of the river and Galileo's specola were unexpected but grand surprises. My son's room, however, was a little shabby. A standard room on the "blue floor," it was pretty small and had few of the amenities that I enjoyed in my suite. More importantly, the carpet, paint and furniture showed their age, as did the upholstery in the lobby and breakfast room.

The front desk staff was unfailingly helpful with directions and recommendations. They couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. Breakfast was generous and lovely, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We needed an overnight stay in Padova to be close to the airport, but we wished we had given the city another few days; it was just lovely as was this hotel. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean; "my kind of hotel," said my discerning sister. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who directed us to a wonderful restaurant called Maris and Mercedes. It was a short walk to the center of town and if I ever have the opportunity to visit this area again, I'll stay at the Methis for more than just one night and explore this city a bit more. Great breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricapear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A modern hotel, which doesn't look too attractive from the outside; but once you go through the doors, it is a completely different picture. Without exception, the staff were excellent - welcoming, helpful and intent to make sure that we had a good stay.

Bedroom was a reasonable size, and although we overlooked the road, there was little traffic noise, and we had a lovely view over the canal to the famous Tower. Easy walking distance from the delightful city centre.

Breakfast was relaxing and more than adequate, and gentle jazz music in the background just set off the tone.

When I next return to Padua, I shall certainly go back to this hotel; and I may take up the recommendation of another reviewer by asking for a suite on the top floor.

The staff make this hotel special, and I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back - but you will miss the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Only good comments. Really friendly staff. Rooms (we took a suite) was really great - fab views over padua, top location, dead quiet, fabulous balcony, plenty of space. Really well equipped. Ideal location - just 10 mins from the piazzas. Really enjoyed

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,072 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#30 of 45 in Padua
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methis Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methis Hotel & SPA

Address: Riviera Paleocapa 70, 35141, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Padua
#7 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £95 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Methis Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic centre of Padua just 50 metres from the famous Cafè Pedrocchi, Le Camp Suite & Spa features design, luxurious accommodation with free WiFi and the Luxury Spa with hammam, sauna, hot tube and gym. Rooms and suites at Le Camp come with elegant parquet floors, and air conditioning. Rooms are soundproofed, and feature a minibar, a coffee corner and a tea maker. All have a flat-screen TV with Sky channels. The private bathroom is complete with bathrobe and slippers. Some units have a balcony, while some of the suites have a bath in the bedroom. Reception and the spa are located on the first floor, while rooms are on the second floor. You can book massages, beauty treatments, and use of the relaxation rooms. Buffet breakfast is served daily either at the bat or in your room. The Scrovegni Chapel is a 5-minute walk from Le Camp Suite & Spa. Abano Terme is 14 km away, while Venice is 41 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Methis Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Methis Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing