We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast - Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alla Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alla Fiera
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good breakfast - Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, 5th and 6th June. The room comes with breakfast - good variety.

We stayed here for 2 reasons:(1) to visit the Basilica of St Anthony and (2) was cheaper option to visit venice.

There are a couple of busses from the train station. Buy the ticket from thr hotel or shops. Which is 1.50 Euro for 75 minutes. On the bus it cost 2 euro per trip.

However if you are coming to Padova after 9, be prepared to walk abt 20 minutes or take a cab. There are limited night busses after 9pm.

The hotel was clean, 24 hr reception. Friendly staff, maps available at the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank csoosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    87
    59
    25
    26
See reviews for
21
66
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

A cheap but bit outdated hotel close to exhibitions center and train station, city center within walking distance. Definetly needs repair/renovation, but it is cheap - so you get what you've paid for. Location isn't great either: you must walk everywhere, 5 min to train station and at least 15 min to get to city center.
No major complains really, but remember: it's cheap for a reason.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here at the end of October. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Padova train station. The main purpose of our trip was to see Venice but hotels were too expensive within Venice. The train ride from Padova to Venezia Santa Lucia is 30 if you take the direct, or 45 if you take the Regional train. The hotel was also located in a really nice neighbourhood. The area was filled with University students during the day, so it always felt safe. The breakfast provided was excellent, with a large amount of variety. All the staff member were helpful and friendly.
If you want to see Padova this hotel also works well. All the sights of the city are within a 30 minute walk, and the Scrovigni chapel was only 10 minutes away.
The one main drawback of this hotel was that wifi was not included in the price and did not work in the room. We were charged 10 euro for each of the computers that we had with us. Other than this the hotel was excellent however.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wyto_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is not much, but is very clise to the fair and the orice is ok.
The rooms are very small and my room smelled very strongly of a chemical.
The breakfast doesn't gives you much choice and you have to pay extra for espresso coffee, 1 euro, if you don't drink filter coffee.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NViorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

A priceworthy hotel close to the centre of Padova. A good opportunity to combine with visiting visinity - close to the train station where there are excellent connections to Vicenza, Verona and Venice.
The rooms are nice, though the bathroom pretty small. They do though for a stay. Nice and helpful staff speaking excellent English

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this B & B out of our month long trip through various places in Italy & France. This was by far the worst choice we had made - there was only standing space beside the bed, the lighting was terrible, and worst of all - the carpets stank! If you opened the windows to let in some fresh air, mosquitoes swarmed in! Even now when I think of Alla Fiera, I can relive the stale smell. The only redeeming feature was the decent breakfasts. Besides, it was not a good idea staying in Padua to visit Venice, as the 1 hour commute each way reduces your energy. If one has to stay in Padua, there are a number of star hotels around, and for a few euros more, one can get fairly decent rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lodhiroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We can recommend this hotel because the personal is very polite and professional, they were a great help to us in planning excursions in Padua and Venice - to see more in short time. Location is excellent - 12 minutes walk from railway or bus station and only 5 minutes walk from ancient part of the town. Room was clean and silent.Very good place to stay for nice price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Liliya255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#18 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel M14
Hotel M14
#36 of 51 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#42 of 51 in Padua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#10 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Fiera

Property: Hotel Alla Fiera
Address: Via Ugo Bassi 20, 35131, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Fiera 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel alla Fiera is strategically situated in front of the Fiera Campionaria, Padova's preeminent trade fair venue. It is located near the train station, the Courts of Justice, some of the city's prestigious university departments and close to the Cappella degli Scrovegni, which contains frescos by Giotto that is one of the most important masterpieces of italian art. At only 2km from Padova's eastern motorway exit (Padova-est) and a few minutes on foot from the historic centre of the city, Hotel alla Fiera is the perfect base for your holiday, for your business trip or for your studies. It is a particularly convenient location for the start of bicycle trips either within the city or its environs. The '70s styled building situated on two floors, without a lift, has a homely vintage feel, where cleanliness is our priority. Guests are welcomed by friendly professional staff that are available 24 hours to give clients any kind of information to help them make the most of their stay both at the Hotel alla Fiera and in Padova. We give directions, advice on restaurants, shopping, day trips to neighbouring cities such as Venice, bus and train timetables, as well as information on exhibitions and other interesting things to see and do nearby. We love to look after you and make you feel as at ease as if the air of your own home was not too far away. The smell of coffee and warm croissants will greet you in the morning either in the bar or in the garden in the summer, areas where guests can also rest and relax during the day or in the evening, sipping tea or perhaps an aperitif. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Alla Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Fiera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing