We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Credit card fraud”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Antenore

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antenore
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Madrid
1 review
“Credit card fraud”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

Credit card fraud.
Don´t book in this hotel.
I spend one night in august.
I between the 22nd and 23erd in the name of the hotel I have been charged 1.200 euros.
I have been calling and I don't receive any answer.
I have denounced to the police.
I am trying to say it everywhere so no one has the same problem.
Also if you have been in the past in this hotel i recommend you to change your credit card number.

  • Liked — Until the last week I have never been robbed.
  • Disliked — I have been charged 1.200 fraudly.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Luar_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

I were there in July 2008 and everything was ok. On the 22 and 23.11.they book 2000 Euro from my visa card.

Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank beaPotsdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padua hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

I'm only reviewing this hotel now after what happened to us on 23rd November 2008.
We stayed in this hotel in the beginning of September and thought the staff were very friendly. Now, on November 23rd they took money from our credit card, 1000Euro to be exact! The agency through which we booked with told us they cannot help us because they are no longer doing business with this hotel. The hotel is not answering their phone. We called Police in Padova but they told us they cannot help us because we are not in italy. Called Padova Tourist board, and they told us its not their business.. OK, our bank is investigating this, but avoid this hotel, or rather, dont pay with your card there. Surprisingly, they are still advertising rooms. Be warned.

  • Liked — Nothing -
  • Disliked — poor breakafat
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudithRuzicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

I stayed in the hotel in September 2008 and everything was quite ok. I payed by a credit card and, on 23.11.2008, they took 1000 Euro form my account. Be aware!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2008

In 2007, I booked a hotel reservation at the Hotel Antenore in Padua Italy (Address: via Bravi 14/b Padova 35129). My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night in September, 2007. The hotel itself was physically fine and the staff was courteous. However today, November 23, 2008, I was alerted by Mastercard that someone tried to charge over $2,500 on November 22, 2008 and over $300 on November 21 from that hotel. I told my credit card company that the charges were fraudulent and unauthorized. I would like others to be aware that this hotel fails to properly safeguard credit card information and that this hotel may be involved in "scams" using credit card information. Thank you.

  • Liked — The hotel itself was nice.
  • Disliked — I would like others to be aware that this hotel fails to properly safeguard credit card information and that this hotel may be involved in "scams" using credit card information.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kiril96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

Room 104: heater doesn't work, complained to reception, he said "I'm sorry" but they didn't fix, so we spent a cold night.
TV was 20 years old with broken loudspeaker, ok we didn't go there to watch at TV.

Shower broken

Breackfast really poor: at 9 am there was only few things left with only 3 rooms booked!

clean and no smells but avoid this hotel

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Attila204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

Arrived at the hotel very weary. The receptionist was very warm and friendly. Padova proved a nice base to see Venice. Good bus and train links, and the hotel was a nice refuge from the rush and the crowds. Compared to other hotels in the area the Antenore seemed very reasonable value. The staff were approachable and helpful.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank kmc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#28 of 50 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sagittario
Hotel Sagittario
#4 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#43 of 50 in Padua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
3.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antenore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antenore

Property: Hotel Antenore
Address: Via Bravi 14/B | Loc Ponte di Brenta, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antenore 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Antenore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antenore Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing