We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giovanni
Nearby Hotels
NH Padova(Padua)
US$171
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belludi 37(Padua)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Giotto(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$141
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M14(Padua)
US$597
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
60
103
29
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
103
29
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedexcellent hotelfree parkingcitybreakfastvenicewifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose instead because that is not central and they have a free parking.
Good service friendly and courteous. My requests were answered well. Clean. Good breakfast. Free internet which works well.
Fair value for your money.
Later than 20.00, there may be problems reaching the hotel by city buses.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimo v, Owner at Hotel Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thanks Danutzu, i'm glad you have enjoyed our hotel and our hospitality.
I hope to see you again in Padua.
Massimo Voltolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel is within walking distance to old town, city buses available if you do not like to walk.
We have stayed for a few nights, rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.
No restaurant but breakfast buffet is a great value , home baked pastries were delicious.
We will definitely stay in this hotel next time in Padua.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

great breakfast, nice host’s service, room very clean… maid service was required daily...there is 1 bus within a couple of meters that take u directly into padova central square of the city itself…. me being a American and could’nt speak Italy they was very helpful…but if u wont to us a taxi it about 8-10 Euros from train station…

Room Tip: Room 227...great view, well heated
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiovanni, Proprietario at Hotel Giovanni, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Hi Penny, thanks for the review and for the nice words about our hotel. Hope to see you soon in Padua .
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The Hotel is located close to highway, which makes it perfect for stay over for business. Rooms are functional and comfortable and staff is very friendly. Cleaness is ok and breakfast is rich.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Abal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This a comfortable hotel located closer to the autostrada rather than the city centre. This is in itself not a problem as within a couple of hundred metres is a bus that goes directly to the central square of the city itself. The hotel staff are friendly and went out of their way to assist our american friends that were traveling with us in arranging flights back to the USA. The rooms are comfortable and clean but somewhat cramped although adequate. On balance when in Padua I would certainly return to the Giovanni despite this shortcoming. Although the hotel has no restaurant a very good breakfast of pastries, cold meats and hot breakfast is available to order.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPlummerBerkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews