We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iH Hotels Admiral Padova
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belludi 37(Padua)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Padova(Padua)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maritan(Padua)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
41
85
62
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
85
62
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

the hotel is bad located, quite far from the city center, around 20 minutes by car with no traffic jams.
we arrived at later than 9 PM with no reservations, and been offered the superior room for 100 Euro for 2 persons, for BB.
one prominent disadvantage is that the A/C isn't controllable from the room and one has to call the reception in order to adjust the room temperature. very disappointing and very inconvenient.
however, the staff was extremely friendly and gave us a very nice welcoming and efficient advises.
breakfast is so and so, but the coffee was quite good!
overall, it's a nice hotel, but need improvement in the room facilities.
notice that if you want to travel in Padova you must have a car when staying in that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank reliabletraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed here for three nights, using it as a base for visiting Venice and Verona. We got a very good deal which made it much cheaper than staying in either of those cities. I would recommend a good map of Padua to find it, as it is out of centre. However, there is a bus that takes you direct to the rail station.

The hotel is smart and comfortable and clean. There is parking behind the hotel which they lock at night, we were asked to park our motorbike out of view from the road, which suggests something. The room was pleasant. To the reviewer who commented about the smoking in some of the rooms, yes, that is quite common in Europe, often when a hotel is non-smoking, it is referring to the public areas not the bedrooms. Hence, in southern Europe, hotels will advertise that they have non-smoking rooms available, not the other way around!!

There is no restaurant in the hotel. We actually struggled to find somewhere nearby to eat that was good, cheap etc. Breakfast was extremely good.

There is nothing particularly wrong with this hotel, however, we had stayed in a lot of quirky, unusual hotels and so this did not compare. If you want to be reasonably sure of what you are getting, book this one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed at Admiral for two nights. The staff were very polite and friendly. We reserved this hotel instead of one in Venice. It takes less than 30 minutes by train to go to venice. And for the price we paid for Admiral we couldn't rent even a shack in venice.
The breakfast was nice and sufficient.
Overall we enjoyed staying at this hotel and quite satisfied.
On the negative side the room was too small, however enough for two people to move around and be comfortable.
I strongly recommend this hotel to people who want to go to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The (Best Western) Admiral Hotel in Padova is listed as a four star hotel, but, at best, it is a 3 star hotel. The rooms are what you would expect in the US at a Best Western, smallish and a little worn out. (There is a new section of the hotel, and the rooms must be better there, so ask about that.) Shower is small, as is the case at most European hotels, and the amenity kit moderate. The hotel is supposedly all non-smoking, but some of the rooms on my floor had smoking symbols on them and smokers were inside. The hotel is in a commercial area, and only accessible by car. It is about a ten minute drive from the A4 East Padova exit and about 15 minutes from the north end of the Padua historic area.

The hotel does have free wireless internet, a helpful staff, and a good buffet breakfast is included in the rate (the manager at the breakfast was very helpful). Parking is no problem. There is a good and reasonably priced trattoria with a low fixed price menu that is two blocks to the right of the hotel. The nearby formal restaurant was serving horse for a main course

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed at the Admiral Hotel in Padova for 2 nights on our way to Venice. It is a really great hotel although the location is a little outside Padova. It is easily accessible by bus (#15) or taxi and is about a 10 minute taxi ride from the train station. The rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfasts are full breakfasts. We travel a lot and are a little fussy about where we stay, and although it was a little out of the way we would stay there again (Tip: about 200 metres from the hotel is a little gem of a restaurant called "Cancellato", worth noting since a lot of restaurants in Padova cater to a more touristy crowd). Great value for your money (we payed $97.US a night through Orbitz, a very good price).

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirianaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews