We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great business hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

A joy to stay at. Great staff who were very helpful, even with things like organising a fedex pickup. junior suite is roomy and well equipped. Restaurant is great with an excellent menu with lots of local dishes and the waiters were very helpful, polite, friendly and knowledgable. They made some great wine recommendations.

Room Tip: go for a Junior suite if you want that little bit of extra room to work comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    442
    132
    21
    10
See reviews for
241
210
30
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay at the Crown Plaza Padova. Service was excellent, sd were room service food and portion size. It is hard to find modern hotels at reasonable rates in Italy and the CP Padova is one of them. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeMcGirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The staff and the service are generally very good. As a platinum member I was upgraded and the room was OK, cleand and well furnished.
The room service though is illogic: they charge 11 Euro for service!!! The quality of food was very good anyway.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We chose this hotel because we were travelling in the Veneto by car and for this occassion it was an excellent base at an excellent price! 55 euro per night! Hotel was easy to find, with a big and free parking lot. Staff was overall very friendly, the lady at the checkout was even humming while working!

Despite the low price we paid, we got upgraded to a junior suite. It had a kingsize bed, a table and 2 chairs and a lounge chair, a nice big bathroom, with a bath and a shower that fits 2 people and lots of nice bathroom amenities! We had a room on the front side, views from the back side are better (mountains!). The bed was comfy, the shower worked well, everything was clean and the TV had quite a few English channels. Airco worked efficiently and silently and no noise issues.

Internet is free, but works with personal codes, and altough it worked quite well, we got disconnected from time to time, which required reentering the code.

We had breakfast at 6,5 euro instead of 12 euro. Staff was friendly, there was enough available (including gluten free toast etc!). The eggs, fruit, ham and cheese were very nice, but the bread isn't great (but then, it never really is in Italy), and especially the juice could be better! It's one thing not to have freshly pressed juice, but this wasn't even 100% juice, it was nectar, with added water and sugar! Good thing there was good Illy coffee!

So except for a few minor things an excellent stay, especially given the price, so definitely recommendable. Also Venice is less than half an hour driving away for a fraction of the price you pay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MicheleD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the night with my whole family, the night/evening concierge was very friendly and only took my passport, come morning, for breakfast time they would not let my whole family have breakfast as they were not included on the list, embarrassing me in the process as business people and other hotel guest were looking . The older concierge is inconsiderate. He has the nerve to ask me where did my whole family slept!ha! Paid € 150.00 for the room to have my son sleep in the car! Couldn't he just rectify the situation and should have said in a calm and non threatening way " madam we made a mistake and we will fix it, and not embarrass me with the whole guess list listening!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitziku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Mitziku,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were there for 2 nights and the staff was great(especially Alessandro was really hepfull and friendly and we had a laugh ).The room was on the 5th floor and had a nice view ,was clean and the people in the restaurant served us like in a 5 star Hotel.It s 10 min close (by cab)to Padova station ,30 min away from Venice by train.Myself and my husband will deffo go back there the place is really nice and loved it.I would deffo recommend the hotel to everyone who would like to visit Padova and around it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor got a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Modern hotel, big but homely, great views from large windows on every landing, rooms clean and functional with good bathroom. Staff friendly and helpfull, breakfast room was quite intimate for a big hotel which was nice and seemed to have a degree of charicter for such a new building, take a look outside at the revolving display on the roof which is quite mesmorising ! You are out of town but easy to find just off motorway with plenty of parking and local shops just up the road in Limena.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Theoldromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,028 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
4.0 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#15 of 46 in Padua
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing