We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position for travelling around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good position for travelling around”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A little older hotel, positioned by the highway which gives you quick and easy access to different cities around (Padova, Venice, Verona..). That's why we have chosen this hotel. Free parking.

Huge great equipped rooms, big bathroom, great breakfast, nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavidaesuncarnaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    431
    129
    20
    12
See reviews for
234
206
29
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very close to the motorway,but not far from the city center of Padova, modern building with a new lobby restaurant,good size rooms .
Room and bathroom were clean, coffe maker, complimentary botte of water, tv, minibar but carpet was dirty and lots of lights early in the morning, as curtains did not entirely cover the window..
Breakfast wash average with very good "latte macchiato; price for a Family room ( 2 connecting rooms) was competitive!

Room Tip: Fifth Floor far from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria giulia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear maria giulia n,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

For the beginning and the end of our trip we chose to stay in Crowne Plaza.
It is very convenient location, just off the freeway. We were traveling to and from Milan to get the flight to Seville, Spain.
This was perfect first and the last stop of our trip. More than excellent value for money.
We have booked standard room and got upgraded to Junior Suite, both times. Special thanks for that!
There is lot of natural light in the room, the room size is really great, sound proof, bathroom is big with shower and bathtub.... everything is spotless.
Breakfast is very good and you can enjoy great selection of fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, cheese, croissants, juices, coffee, cupcakes, healthy corner etc.
Reception staff is really professional and welcoming, so as you enter the hotel and they say "Buona serra" with the smile, you are happy you came!
Dinner at the restaurant Antenore was excellent, with beautiful atmosphere, vine and food. The staff there is more than professional and polite, speaking several languages...
I would always recommend this hotel to everyone who are passing by Padova or need hotel not too far from the city center. Hotel has free shuttle to the city, so look no further!

Room Tip: Junior Suites are great in size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeljkadurovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is located for the local businesses and not for the city - I was here on business so was perfect. For the city you have taxis and sometimes the hotels lays on a shuttle bus.

It is a modern hotel with fantastic reception and concierge staff - they advised on cheaper airport transfers (in a stretched Mercedes) organised local transport and tips for where and what to do in Padova. The staff really make this hotel a gem.

I stayed in a junior suite, this was large with a nice bathroom (separate bath and shower) a walk in wardrobe and a stocked mini bar - reasonably priced too. Free 10 hours wifi was included in my stay.

The downside, the tiny TV with poor selection of channels - satellite tv would make the location issue better - there is very little to do in the local area.

I did not try breakfast, instead had a lovely lie in both nights!

A tip discuss local taxi fares before you go in the taxi. I paid 17€ to the train station on a 15min journey with only 10€ on the return trip in about 5 minutes - this is not a reflection on the hotel though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam1eMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived very late, but had a very welcome and helping reception people. They even upgraded us to a junior suite, as a booking com users. The room is nice and roomy with very comfortable king bad.
The breakfast was very good with lot of choices and nice service.
The only negative are some maintanance touch in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Hard to find the hotel location by night. no sign on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

On our trip to Venice, we have slept in this hotel for two nights. Comfortable and clean rooms, nice and simpatic stuff, and fantastic restaurant in the hotel for dinner. The wi-fi is very slow for working something!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I booked a night here prior to our cruise from Venice. A bit out of town (Padova), but they have a shuttle that runs 4-6 times a day into town. I am an IHG member and got free Internet thrown in also. The staff was exceptional and the room immaculate. The bathroom was really awesome with both a giant tub and a shower. Definitely a solid 4-star property with 5-star service. The give you a discount card for the internal but independent Aquattro restaurant with great food and service. What makes it so great? Great service, reasonable rates, clean carpets, immaculate bathroom, well lighted hallway, nice bar, morning cappuccino. It doesn't get better!

Room Tip: We were in a street facing room, but zero street noise. Well built place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank airmike943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 49 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
2.7 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing