We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three stars at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Three stars at best”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed here many times in the last year or two on work trips. If I had a choice, I would chance hotel. The room is decent and spacious, but wifi is useless. I have had so many issues with the wifi, it needs to be mentioned a second time. Breakfast used to be ok, but they have cut out lot of the variety and quality. For example no more juice on breakfast, only water. The staff is ok. The location is very remote, and there are not many options to go out or eat nearby. Many ladies offering services hang around on the street in front.The gym and sauna are a joke. The price is not even that low for something of this quality and poor location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Jeremarkus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    435
    130
    21
    10
See reviews for
235
208
30
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We all 45 member's of SOTC group stay in hotel Crowne Plaza Hotel Padova Italy from 15.05.14 to 16.05.14 for one day. The Hotel does't provide free wifi in rooms as well as in lobby. The room was descent size, relatively clean, It was clearly seen that in this hotel as a group of orientals was not really tolerated nicely and was seen as the customer service rep at the time was giving our tour guide leader a hard time. The Breakfast is not so good for Indians but so so.

Room Tip: all rooms are in good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked Crown Plaza Padova last minute through an online agency. The standard room was descent size, relatively clean, although some few stains could be seen on the carpet. On another hand I cannot expect a stainless brand new carpet in a hotel, maybe rather at home. The Air Condition in the room was loud and I ended up turning it off. Breakfast with not so many varieties of food, the waitress did not refill any of the hot food even it was only 9.30 am and I requested this. The dinner we had the night before was fair, although expensive. If I ever come back to Venezia and need a place to stay for a stop over I would probably not come back to this hotel. Padova as a city is also worth visiting, beautiful old town, world's oldest botanic garden are few places worth seeing and not using this town only for a stop over.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I travelled with Taipan tours and this was our hotel for a night. It was clearly seen that in this hotel as a group of orientals was not really tolerated nicely and was seen as the customer service rep at the time was giving our tour guide leader a hard time. The room had dirty carpet but the room size was okay. Breakfast food and dinner was horrible and so limited especially if you are on a tour such as Taipan. We went to the bar for drinks that one night from relatives from another countries who were also visiting Europe and the service at the bar was really good and my father left a really good tip. The drinks were pretty good. Wifi is only free in the lobby and charges for wifi in the room is outrageous. I would not recommend this hotel to any oriental tourists out there visiting Italy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear K L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We truly regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time as our guest. We do take all of our reviews very seriously as they help us to identify areas that may be in need of improvement. We would like to obtain some additional information about your stay and have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The location is beautiful on the outskirt of the city. If you ask hotel Reception staff, they will guide you to the local bus stop within 10 minutes of walking distance. Very friendly & helpful Reception desk staff. On arrival the lady and the gentlemen at the Reception desk welcomed us. We were offered Junior Suite. Very specious room. The room features are perfect. If I have to point out the room features for further improvement, I would comment of the stained carpet and general décor of the room. The wall paint has 2 different colour, the carpet is little bit dirty. The picture behind the bed needs to be put properly. It might fall and cause injury to any guest.

Our only disappointment is to see the Room Service Charge £11.00 per person on each order. Traveling for so many years, this is the first time I have come across about this experience. I believe even 5 star hotel in London would not charge this amount. In my view it will not encourage guest to order Room service if the hotel would like to generate high room service revenue.

Outstanding member of staff is Stefano at the Restaurant and his entire team. Stefano is a charming individual. He is very friendly. They work so hard that they deserve to be rewarded by each guest compliment. We had breakfast in the morning and dinner each night at The restaurant. Stefano and each member of staff at the restaurant performed very professionally and friendly manner. We were very happy about the service and food. The chef's food is very well presented and very tasty. The local ingredient makes a huge difference on food taste.

Overall a beautifully located hotel with great staff who makes such a big difference on each guest stay. Our stay was perfect. We were very pleased about the service and our trip. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was very specious located with front view on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. We decided to stay there again after visiting Venice and on our way to Milan. First we were not offered the same rate as on the internet when we tried to get a room so we had to book it on line, then we were given a bad location of our room. The television did not work and the carpets were dirty. The breakfast was okay but we had to pay full price and then upon check-out we were told that we had to pay surcharges. The hotel caterers to a lot of children and needs to be updated for other guests.

Room Tip: a lot of buses with students were in the building - if you don't like the noise of them running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomil0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jomil0423,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room you had and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nice spacious and clean room. Good clean bathroom. Room was facing the highway. The front desk was considerate enough to give a room with king size bed to accommodate my big size. The Wifi is slow and the password is valid only for 10 hrs, this was painful since we had to wait in a line if the reception is crowded for a password. The front desk could do with additional personnel during peak hrs. A good well stocked bar attached. The breakfast could have been better , the choice of fresh fruits need to improve.the location was ideal if place of business is out side the city. Very close to highway with plenty of parking area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,649 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
977 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
4.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing