We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again an outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I come back to the Crowne Plaza in Padova and it has been again an outstanding experience.
Nice clean place, nice clean spacious rooms, great people, very easy to reach from the motorway, big free parking (and also private-charged extra-if you like), what else?
I will come back again absolutely and I will recommend it.

Room Tip: I found all the rooms ok, so it is difficult to suggest "how to stay better".
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Padova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you ever get stuck in Padova because of a long queue at the taxi rank, don't even think about asking Crowne Plaza to organise transport for you. They told us that they are sending a shuttle but when we called again after waiting for half an hour, they told us that they couldn't send it after all and didn't have our phone umber to contact us about it. We then had to join the end of the queue again. The hotel's excuse was a "fallen tree" blocking the road but we obviously didn't see anything when we finalyy managed to get a taxi. Apparently, the weather was also the cause of the not functioning wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Leeeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Leeeeena,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to shuttle services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

I look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on business on a couple of occasions and it is both comfortable and convenient. Situated just off the motorway it is about 25 minutes from Marco Polo airport and therefore excellent if you are travelling around the area or visiting Padova. As a result many tourist groups use the hotel, but they have a large dining room and are able to cope with volume of guests very efficiently. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, and bathrooms well equipped. The location isn't what you would wish for a fortnight's stay - too close to the main road really - but excellent if you are passing through or on a business trip, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

but the sound insulation must be excellent. Beds very comfy and large. Big problem was the poor quality of the offered wifi. Every evening when lots of travelers tried to send e-mails, view the news and so on, it got very slow and sometimes it was not possible at all to use the internet. An international hotel in this price range should be able to deliver a top quality even if the lines are very busy. Otherwise a good stay and a very good breakfast and a top coffee in the mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grischatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucioBB, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Just to inform you about what you've described as "poor quality of the offered wi fi".
First of all our wi fi is free for all guests: consequently we offer the best ratio quality/price you may have.
Second: we have a new optical fibre wich guarantee 10 Mb upload and 10 Mb download by Telecom Italia. This is the first time we have a complain since we have installed the new speed line. Probably you have stayed at the hotel before the new line.
Best regards

the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I'm spending a couple of days in this hotel due to the ATP Challenger Padova. I have to say just four things: great hotel, great staff, great service, great manager!
More than this I would like to recommand the restaurant. Delicious food and warm service. The restaurant staff suggested me a fantastic wine named Bendino. I've got a pasta home made with a sweet meat sauce and a steak grilled with Dead Sea salt
I had the chance to get dinner near some tennis players with a rank beetween 100 and 150 and we chatted all the evening about my favourite sport. Great experience! This is what I mean Luxury experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ri_Janzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We took one family suite consisting of two interconnected rooms. Everything was perfect - a staff, a cuisine, an underground parking, a cosy and clean room, etc. There was nothing to complain. Even a long distance to the town center is not a problem in case you've got a car. I didn't evaluate a pool and a facility for children activities because I didn't use both.

Room Tip: This is a place to use when you're in Padova.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgy_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is located next to the circle road that goes around Padova, so it is handy. Wifi is fast enough and it is free. Our room was very large, but quite bare and furniture was coming straight from the 1990's. Bed was king size and comfortable however.
Breakfast was quite OK. CHeck in / out was fast and friendly, which is not often the case in Italy !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear PMD1,

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our efficient front desk clerk and comfortable beds.

It is regrettable that our room fixtures were not at par with your standards. I have taken your comments into consideration for upgrades to improve on our facility.

I hope you give us another chance of hosting you again and provide you with the best hotel experience that we could offer.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.8 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,045 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
4.0 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#14 of 45 in Padua
443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £66 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing