We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Anything more than excellent I would give to this hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are big, clean and nice. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel. Only disappointed with wifi. One would expect free wifi in such an expensive grand hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starplus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice and helpful staff at the reception and the breakfast restaurant. In the hotels dinner restaurant, it was a little weird menu, small portions, poor English skills among employees who was very busy and not very nice.
Proper cleaning of the rooms, nice rooms. Some small ants here and there, but not so much that it was annoying. The hotel was about 12 minutes from Padova, recommend you to rent a car.
Very nice with connecting rooms with two teenagers. Then we were four people and had about 40 square meters and two bathrooms. And the opportunity to close the door between the adults and the youth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tutta1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Crowne Plaza is convieniently located off the highway between Padua and Venice.
Rooms are quiet, nice and clean. Excellent staff. Lots of parking; great breakfast!
I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Padova for a day-trip to Venice. It is only a short train ride from Padova to Venice and the hotel has a shuttle. Only it hasn't. At least not a useful one. It has to be booked 24h in advance and even then rides only twice in the morning and in the evening - so do not expect a US-style 'once every half hour or whenever it is complete' shuttle. Walking downtown is not recommended, due to distance and the somewhat seedy neighbourhood you have to pass to get downtown. We had our own car (undergound parking at the hotel is free), so it didn't really bother us, but if you travel by train, be aware.

The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was good. Dinner in the restaurant was good as well. WiFi was included and worked well.

So all in all, I'd rate it 'very good', but your milage may vary.

Room Tip: Book through the internet, that might give you an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Convenient located well appointed hotel with friendly and efficient staff. They gave us an upgrade as we had booked on the internet. Only draw back, bar area designed for conference and not good to relax in

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I come back to the Crowne Plaza in Padova and it has been again an outstanding experience.
Nice clean place, nice clean spacious rooms, great people, very easy to reach from the motorway, big free parking (and also private-charged extra-if you like), what else?
I will come back again absolutely and I will recommend it.

Room Tip: I found all the rooms ok, so it is difficult to suggest "how to stay better".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbonfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you ever get stuck in Padova because of a long queue at the taxi rank, don't even think about asking Crowne Plaza to organise transport for you. They told us that they are sending a shuttle but when we called again after waiting for half an hour, they told us that they couldn't send it after all and didn't have our phone umber to contact us about it. We then had to join the end of the queue again. The hotel's excuse was a "fallen tree" blocking the road but we obviously didn't see anything when we finalyy managed to get a taxi. Apparently, the weather was also the cause of the not functioning wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Leeeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Leeeeena,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to shuttle services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

I look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,874 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.9 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
4 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing