We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to explore Venice, Padova, Vicenza area”
Review of AC Hotel Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Padova
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location to explore Venice, Padova, Vicenza area”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at AC Hotel for 2 nights to explore Venice. It has an unbeatable price compared to Venice proper if you are willing to take the short 30-35 min bus ride. The bus stop is only few hundred feet from the airport and costs 5 euros.

The rooms and reception area is quite modern, but as a Platinum Member I would have liked free breakfast, which is provided in most other Marriot Properties. The only perk being Platinum was the free Internet.

The helpdesk staff is helpful and knowledgeable of the area and provides good advice on transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    199
    88
    19
    6
See reviews for
46
120
22
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marina, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Close to freeway access. Bus stop out front directly to Venice. Comfortable, clean, cute rooms. Only drawback is location without a car, but with car I would gladly stay again. Also, I never eat at hotels, but with late arrival and nothing close by, I settled for dinner there and am very glad I did. Excellent pastas and desserts for for entire family at reasonable prices. Good service.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. I used Marriott's award points for this stay.

It was pretty cold in Padova on May 31, June 1. But the hotel only had cooling working in their Air Conditioning. The heating didn't work, even if you set the thermostat to 30 degrees Celcius.
I called the lobby to ask how to turn on the heating. Well they informed me that they only can cool the room. The excuse provided didn't make any sense for me: according to the Padova municipe, they have to turn the the heating off and use only cooling from May to October. And the reason, energy saving. This is ridiculous, since the cooling function uses as much energy.

The experience overall was pretty bad. The room didn't include WI-FI for free. Today lack of free WI-FI is equivalent to paying extra for the hot water or for electricity in the room.

The room didn't include breakfast neither, because it was an award reservation.
Breakfast itself was pretty mediocre.

In other words. They tell you it is free, but in reality they charge you quite a bit.

Room Tip: Pick-up another hotel that has both heating and cooling. Check with them up front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

this hotel is very convienent for sightseeing in Venice. for 5 euros you can catch the bus right outside the hotel and be in Venice in about 30 minutes. It runs every hour. Just be sure the driver knows you want to get off at the AC hotel on the way back if you aren't sure when to push the 'stop' button on the bus. We ended up at the train station...9 euros to get back to the AC. you can take the same bus to the airport for 10 euro.

the hotel is very clean and uniquely designed. the beds aren't the most comfortable, but it was okay. no free wifi anywhere in the hotel. We also took a day trip to Verona on the train (6 euros). Very convienent. Staff very friendly and helpful did not try the restaurant. We just made sure we already ate before we headed back for the night. Nothing in walking distance from this hotel. i would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We checked on 9 April & the receptionist Erica was extremely helpful. She initially could not find our booking as we changed our dates but she went out of her way to accommodate us despot being fully booked.
She also helped explained directions to where we were going especially with respect to train directions.
However our room had a lousy standing shower design & water would splatter out onto the floors making them slippery whenever one had a shower.This makes it dangerous & design should be re-looked at.

Pauline

Room Tip: Check the shower out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Although this hotel was nothing special, especially the restaurtant, bar, breakfast and location, it was perfect for jumping on the motorway to get to Venice, only 25 mins by car.

I would probably stay again if only for this reason. Places to eat were almost non existent but as we refused to pay the hotel prices and as the menu was very limited we found a lovely pub which served perfectly acceptable Italian food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is located on a difficult to navigate road in an industrial area. Assuming you can get there, you'll most likely wish you had not found it. The interior of the lobby is modern and clean and the rooms give that impression at first glance. Looking a bit closer reveals a foam mattress covered in tears, cheap furniture, non functioning bathtub, and very thin bed sheets in lieu of the typical Marriott duvet. Then there's an extra 13€ charge for two people staying in a room that covers absolutely nothing extra, not even the use of more than one device per room on their painfully slow WiFi. We also had a restroom on our floor that was filled with trash and cleaning supplies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No2statism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.2 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,649 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#5 of 46 in Padua
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
977 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,012 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Padova

Property: AC Hotel Padova
Address: Zona Industriale Prima Strada 1, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#6 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Padova is located on the main route that links the Venice-Bologne motorway to the historic centre of the city. Our urban hotel was built in one of the most important commercial and industrial areas in Northern Italy and provides guests with fast access to the train station, exhibition centre, Padova Airport and Venice (just 30 kilometres away)Bus stop to Venice in front of the Hotel. Relax in one of our 98 spacious rooms, from which everything is designed for you to live the unmistakable AC style. All of our guests have access to the fully equipped Fitness Center. Enjoy the avant-garde cuisine of our AC Hotel Padova's elegant restaurant that offers the best in Mediterranean culinary tradition or visit the AC Bar where our guests can work, relax, have a drink or read a book. Guests spending a few days at this hotel on business or for pleasure will enjoy all the facilities and comforts AC Hotels is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Padua
Ac Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing