We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly AC Hotel in Padova”
Review of AC Hotel Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Padova
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Padua
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly AC Hotel in Padova”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Friendly AC Hotel in Padova. Good and cosy. We get there a real friendly Service and we can recommend this Hotel to others. Good Location and the Hotel was nice and cosy outfitted. Room was in a good middle Class Standard outfitted and we found there all was clean. Good Itmes at Breakfast, wich we did liked and it was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahgoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    199
    88
    19
    6
See reviews for
46
120
22
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After staying in Venice proper and then on the outskirts, I can state without a doubt...I prefer staying away from Venice. The AC Hotel Padova was very clean, excellent price, and a relatively easy direct bus ride away from Venice. Only a few minute walk from the hotel is the bus stop that takes about 30 minutes and drops you off basically in the heart of it all in Venice. The last bus returns about 10pm so make sure you make it, but after a day of walking around venice and the crowds on the canal boats, you are ready for some quiet. The rooms are very nice, very good marriott quality, the breakfast good. The staff was also helpful. I had a car but I am glad I didn't drive to venice - I didn't have to worry about parking or traffic. If I go back to Venice again, I will stay in Padua...no hesitation. Unless you have some compulsion to pay too much to stay in Venice proper or don't want to be a bus ride from your hotel..I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalreviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
259 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for just one night in August 2013. After early arrival (12.50, check in is 15.00) checked in quickly, no problems, room ready, reserved and got deluxe room, which included breakfast, Wi-Fi, mini bar, Nespresso lounge access. Parking is free, room standard AC room with slightly better amenities, breakfast satisfactory, but choices rather limited, could be better. Wi-Fi has decent speed. Room clean and tidy. Location quite away from city center, took bus number 18 (2 EUR pp) that goes directly to Prato Della Valle.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is 10 EUR extra, but I would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I'm a Marriott Platinum member. Have always loved Marriott stays. This is subpar for Marriott. I have experienced Marriott in the US, Europe or Asia. Usually enjoyable. Not so this facility. The rooms are designed for cheap, quick business travel. Attempts to appear upscale and comes across as cheap. Uncomfortably small rooms. Hotel is surrounded on three sides by highway. Parking lot is falling apart. Has a breakfast buffet which we had to pay for even though I am a Platinum member. Hotel is much, much cheaper than Venice hotels. Bus to Venice is convenient pickup across the street one block. 45 minute ride. Pick up and drop off to and from Venice is the best thing about the hotel. Had a great day in Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Padova is a nearby alternative to pricey Venice when visiting this area of Italy. Since that I am Platinum Elite with Marriott I always consider one of their properties before most others. I was impressed with this hotel for it's offerings in this price range. It felt upscale and a tad on the posh side. We felt a little spoiled and loved the quality of the bedding. Since Padova was NOT our destination, I appreciated the location of the property being very near the autostrada with really easy and quick access. Still the room was completely quiet without any distracting road noise. Breakfast is included and it is a typical European breakfast. There is a fitness room, lobby bar, and comfortable common areas. Free WIFI for Elite members.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed at the AC Hotel for 4 nights to attend a conference in Padova. The location is just off the bus stop from Venice Marco Polo Airport and also the bus line 18 that goes to the main train station. However, it is a good 15-20 minutes bus ride away from the town center and all the attractions. Restaurants are quite scarce nearby except a few burger joints. Venice town is a good 35 minute bus ride costing around 7 Euros.
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast is excellent with quite a variety of cereals, croissants, coffee, sandwiches etc. The restaurant that is open till 22:30 hours has a short and simple menu and is more than just satisfactory. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Most of them can converse in English and all the time there is at least one who can. The drawbacks are - no complimentary internet access (10 euros for a 24 hour period), no irons, coffee-maker, mini fridge in the rooms. Also the location is best suited if u have a car at your disposal. The city buses stop at 20:00 hours and the only option after that would be a taxi.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have a decently functioning AC unit. Might want to check before moving in with all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SrvDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at AC Hotel for 2 nights to explore Venice. It has an unbeatable price compared to Venice proper if you are willing to take the short 30-35 min bus ride. The bus stop is only few hundred feet from the airport and costs 5 euros.

The rooms and reception area is quite modern, but as a Platinum Member I would have liked free breakfast, which is provided in most other Marriot Properties. The only perk being Platinum was the free Internet.

The helpdesk staff is helpful and knowledgeable of the area and provides good advice on transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imtiaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.2 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,649 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
976 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,011 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Padova

Property: AC Hotel Padova
Address: Zona Industriale Prima Strada 1, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#6 Business Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Padova is located on the main route that links the Venice-Bologne motorway to the historic centre of the city. Our urban hotel was built in one of the most important commercial and industrial areas in Northern Italy and provides guests with fast access to the train station, exhibition centre, Padova Airport and Venice (just 30 kilometres away)Bus stop to Venice in front of the Hotel. Relax in one of our 98 spacious rooms, from which everything is designed for you to live the unmistakable AC style. All of our guests have access to the fully equipped Fitness Center. Enjoy the avant-garde cuisine of our AC Hotel Padova's elegant restaurant that offers the best in Mediterranean culinary tradition or visit the AC Bar where our guests can work, relax, have a drink or read a book. Guests spending a few days at this hotel on business or for pleasure will enjoy all the facilities and comforts AC Hotels is renowned for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Padua
Ac Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing