We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This Hotel is definitely recommended!. The location is very good and convenient, the rooms are quite large and comfortable. Service at the front desk is great. One of the best things is the restaurant nearby, the food is great! Also, parking spaces and bar with some snacks. Breakfast is sufficient. Only inconveniences are the poor Wi-Fi (at least on 6th floor were I stayed) and small fitness area. Overall, it is definitely a great option on Padova!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have lower Wi-Fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    559
    133
    32
    19
See reviews for
188
357
36
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I enjoyed almost everything about this hotel. The price was decent, the room was very spacious
(for example, as compared to the nearby Best Western Biri where for a similar price, the room was 1/2 the size). The breakfast was plentiful and varied; service was friendly. The bartender was
pleasant and let me order food (sandwiches) though it was almost closing time. Parking is free
and convenient. The gym is a little strange -- it's in the basement but it's clean and functional.
There were, however, no towels and no water; this is something the management could provide.
There is a nice indoor pool and spa but I didn't get a chance to use either. Next time!

The hotel is not in the center but it takes only about 15 mins or so to get there.
It is very conveniently located for accessing the university (at least the part I visited).
The front desk personnel were courteous and helpful.

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the street-facing room but wasn't bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrottaGnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel has excellent priced, fairly well appointed apartments which include a small kitchen (microwave, sink, counter, counter for eating and stove -- no oven). The kitchen is only stocked with dishes and the like if one pays extra for the stay, which for us was quite worth it as we wanted to make our own food. The eating area is a high counter with stools, which is not very comfortable, and a small table with chairs would be better.

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent, with excellent staff, though perhaps not enough staff -- they were always trying to do too many things at once.

Free parking lot was always available and a nice surprise in a relatively large city in Europe.

My biggest complaint is the recreation/fitness facilities. The "Spa" is apparently run as an independent business, where hotel guests are made to feel like "outsiders". The fitness room for hotel guests (the rest of the spa is off limits without an additional fee) is very remote, extremely hot (wasn't air conditioned on very hot days in Italy) and there was no water available or towels. When I made the long "trip" back to the spa front desk to ask for a towel, I was told it would cost 5 Euro! My wife wanted to use the sauna and was told that was 10 Euro and with the pool 15! In general, using the Spa made one feel like an intruder -- even though we were hotel guests over 6 days!

Still, considering the price, this hotel provided excellent value and service.

Room Tip: Apartments are a better deal and in a separate building on the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Padova with large, modern rooms with safety deposit box, free wi-fi, great breakfast buffet with a good selection of food, a hotel bar, and the hotel staff are very nice and friendly. You have also access to free parking space outdoors (indoor garage is available too but there is a fee for that). The hotel also has a spa, offering massages, manicure, pedicure, and also a spa area with pools and a small garden where you can sunbathe. Please note though that the hotel is not very near the old town of Padova where all the shops and restaurants are, you can walk, but it's a bit far... It's better to take your car, the bus or a taxi. To walk to the train station is about 10-20 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Lovely hotel, with large rooms, fanstastic bathrooms. The breakfast room was lovely and the choice was one of the best we have had in Italy. One of the ladies at breakfast was very attentive and welcoming. They were always filling up throughout the morning and you could eat quite late. The pool was extra, but nice, although a little on the cold side. The wellness suite was worth a try and a new experience. Although when we arrived there was a problem with our booking, it was swiftly rectified and it was a lovely stay in Padova. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and you can get a bus from the train / bus station and it drops you off outside the hotel or pay £10 to £12 euro for a taxi.
Padova is an excellant base, you can get trains to Verona, Venice, Rome, good location and very reasonable train prices and on time and clean. UK trains could learn alot from Italy, on time, clean, well priced and FULL.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pinkhenhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Hotel had so much potential, but overall we felt let down. Our room was nice, the staff were friendly, and the in house restaurant served good food. The down side was the 24 hours it took to fix a blinking light in the room which meant we could not clearly see clothes in the wardrobe or the safe buttons. Its a non-smoking hotel but guests can smoke on their balconies and seem to use the fire stairs. As a result our room smelt of smoke all the time and it got worse whenever some one was smoking nearby. Finally, if you are looking for a hotel within easy walking distance of the old town, then this is not the hotel for you. We tried walking back from St Antonios and it took more than half an hour.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor with out a balcony if you want to lessen the smell of smoke in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is a very good hotel but there are some oddities. On the plus side, reception is welcoming and helpful, the rooms are modern,clean, good sized with a large and comfortable bed. There is plenty of parking and free wifi. Breakfast is substantial and the adjacent restaurant is very good. However, you have ask for tea/coffee making facilities and, also, any further supplies from the bar. Even more strange, there is a €5 charge for the use of the pool and a further €5 for a towel! With these two oddities cleared up, it would be an excellent hotel instead of just very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#5 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.4 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
Address: Via Venezia 30, 35131, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing