We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed it so much we made a return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much we made a return visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We originally picked Padua just as a convenient stop off on our way to Slovenia and the Best Western seemed like good value and a good compromise location, not too close to the city centre but still within walking distance.
We were very pleasantly surprised both by the hotel and by Padua itself. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size, bigger than your average European city hotel room. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. The room also had air conditioning which was nice when the temperature outside got above 30°C. The hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with and the car park was right behind the hotel.
Padua itself is a compact city with a bustling historic town centre. The hotel is located just outside it beside some university buildings. We found it a pleasant stroll from the hotel to the town centre during the day. I'm not sure about at night, it seems safe enough and while we were there a lot of people were walking around even at about 11pm, families with children as well as students and teenagers.
Overall we were very happy and made a return visit on our journey home a week later and found the service to be just as good.
I nearly forgot to mention also the hotel breakfast - usually I find hotel breakfasts are overpriced and not worth the money. Here however I found that it was only 9 euros extra for two of us and there was a good range of food available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TousLesDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    567
    135
    32
    19
See reviews for
193
362
37
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not located in the center (but close to it) this hotel is a perfect choice for a business trip to Padova, but even more. Not only with all standards of 4 stars, but also some style and stint of Italy - despite the modern glass-concrete look. So, inside is more friendly, that it looks from outside. Well equipped, modern rooms, painless fast service, perfect brakfast, good wifi in the whole hotel, free and simple parking. Nothing to complain :) And if you are just tired of long driving, is quick and easy to reach from the A4 highway.

Room Tip: As high as possible for the best panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TF_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an ideal location for being near the University, easy walking distance from the city center and the train station, and also easy walking distance from a large supermarket. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The breakfasts were excellent and one of my favourite parts of the stay. I would definitely stay here again, whether for work or for vacation travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors have balconies that open to the outdoors for nice fresh air. Women c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for an excellent hotel to stay in Padua - then this is the one! Bedroom and bathroom were 5 star. The selection for the breakfast buffet was vast and suited to all naionalities - it was 5 star. Staff were 5 star. We plan to go back there next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

first time in italy & didn't expect that much from best weston as i was only on a business trip. padova is a university town so don't expect to much. room was very good, clean spacial, but if your english forget the tea or coffee making facility's you have to go down 7 floors to the restaurant to get a drink. typical continental breakfast, ok but but very boring. at least scrambled eggs would be nice!! view from hotel? grimm...
an ok hotel for buisness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steved1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Nice big rooms and friendly staff are the first things you notice. The rooms are huge for European standards. Decent breakfast in the morning along with nice indoor pool. We walked to the train station(about 20 mins) to go into Venice. If you want some room to spread out and still have access to Venice I definitely recommend Hotel Galileo. Make sure to go to the town square in Padova for dinner, great night!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LordWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

2014年の1月に業務出張でHotel Galileo Padovaに滞在しました。このホテルはBest Western Premiere系列のようです。シングルで税込み€87/泊でした。地理的には、市内まで徒歩で30分弱かかる場所です。徒歩で行動するには不向きですが、車やバスによる移動であれば問題ありません。内装は比較的新しく清潔感があります。私の部屋は風呂が無くシャワーのみでしたが、風呂がある部屋もあるそうです。残念ながら、シャワーの水の出が悪く苦労しました。また、部屋にはティッシュやメモ帳など一切ありませんでした。シャンプーや石鹸、ヘアドライヤーはありました。朝食はビュッフェスタイルでハムや卵、パンの種類も豊富でしたが野菜や果物系は無くバランスはイマイチ。コーヒーもぬるかったです。このりょうきんであれば、ほかの選択肢もあると思います。

I stayed at this hotel in January of 2014 for a few nights. The hotel is outside of downtown, approximately 30 minutes walk. If you have a car or plan to use public transporation then this shouldn't be a problem. The hotel is clean and reasonably modern, however, the room I stayed did not have a bath tub. This is typical in Europe so no complaint BUT, the water pressure on shower was so low and this was a big minus. The room had minimal amenities such as bar soap, shampoo and hair dryer, however lacked box of tissue, memo pad and a pen. I also hoped for a coffee machine (as this hotel is Best Western chain so I hoped for American style amenities) and there wasn't. Complementar breakfast was reasonably good, a variety of hams, eggs and bread, however, no fresh fruit or vegetable. Coffee was luke-warm and I prefer hot ones. I paid Euro 87 per night (tax included ) and at this price I would look for other option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank たけぃすぃ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 49 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.4 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#6 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Address: Via Venezia 30, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing