We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Great room and breakfast in Padua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, Great room and breakfast in Padua”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted to take the river cruise on the Brenta which leaves at 8 am, and is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are very modern and spacious and the breakfast was wonderful with many choices.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back to see the Brenta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    573
    138
    34
    19
See reviews for
197
373
38
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, basic accommodation. Nothing too fancy about this Best Western.
One point of irritation, the fluctuating temperature of the hot water in the shower. Keeps you guessing.

Very convenient, secure parking.

Breakfast lacking in variety, especially when it comes to fresh veggies or fruits (I don't count fruit salad soaking in juice as fresh).

Given the somewhat meager choice of more modern, "boutique"-like hotels in Padova (and the major towns around Venice for that matter), this was just acceptable for a few nights. Certainly not a luxury feel to it but the basic conveniences were all there.

Location wise, about 15-20 minute walk to the Padova old center and about the same to the train station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MookSchmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

For the price we paid for the two room Family setup in Padua we would have gotten a small room in Venice! This is a great place for family and business travel. We used it as our base to discover the Veneto Region. The train station is a quick walk, and from there you are 30 minutes from the Vaperettos of Venice.

Room Tip: For families, get the two room setup. Two rooms, one with a king size bed and one with two doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We originally picked Padua just as a convenient stop off on our way to Slovenia and the Best Western seemed like good value and a good compromise location, not too close to the city centre but still within walking distance.
We were very pleasantly surprised both by the hotel and by Padua itself. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size, bigger than your average European city hotel room. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. The room also had air conditioning which was nice when the temperature outside got above 30°C. The hotel staff were very pleasant to deal with and the car park was right behind the hotel.
Padua itself is a compact city with a bustling historic town centre. The hotel is located just outside it beside some university buildings. We found it a pleasant stroll from the hotel to the town centre during the day. I'm not sure about at night, it seems safe enough and while we were there a lot of people were walking around even at about 11pm, families with children as well as students and teenagers.
Overall we were very happy and made a return visit on our journey home a week later and found the service to be just as good.
I nearly forgot to mention also the hotel breakfast - usually I find hotel breakfasts are overpriced and not worth the money. Here however I found that it was only 9 euros extra for two of us and there was a good range of food available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TousLesDeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not located in the center (but close to it) this hotel is a perfect choice for a business trip to Padova, but even more. Not only with all standards of 4 stars, but also some style and stint of Italy - despite the modern glass-concrete look. So, inside is more friendly, that it looks from outside. Well equipped, modern rooms, painless fast service, perfect brakfast, good wifi in the whole hotel, free and simple parking. Nothing to complain :) And if you are just tired of long driving, is quick and easy to reach from the A4 highway.

Room Tip: As high as possible for the best panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TF_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an ideal location for being near the University, easy walking distance from the city center and the train station, and also easy walking distance from a large supermarket. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The breakfasts were excellent and one of my favourite parts of the stay. I would definitely stay here again, whether for work or for vacation travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors have balconies that open to the outdoors for nice fresh air. Women c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for an excellent hotel to stay in Padua - then this is the one! Bedroom and bathroom were 5 star. The selection for the breakfast buffet was vast and suited to all naionalities - it was 5 star. Staff were 5 star. We plan to go back there next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,649 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#13 of 46 in Padua
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Address: Via Venezia 30, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Padova Hotel
Galileo Padova Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing