We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business person's hotel”
Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Very clean and comfortable - at a very reasonable price.
Breakfast is included - and is an excellent and extensive buffet, not the usual coffee & croissant. Great view from the restaurant as well.
Desk cleaks all spoke English and were all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Go to an upper floor for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBDWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Hi,
We stayed in NH Mantegna for 2 days in August 2012 as part of a Cultural Tour planned by ETS. If it was up to us, we would never go to such hotel that was so far from the Venice centre. However when we arrived in the hotel, we were impressed by the rooms, decoration and the comfort they were offering. Not to mention the wireless internet service.

The restaurant is on the 12th floor, naturally the view is great.
Alternatively, there is a small pizza place just across the street, when the restaurant was closed, it is a good option.

The hotel is at a 10-15 mins walking distance from the train station. It only takes 30 mins to get to Venice by train. It is also possible and easy to go to Milano (2,5 hours) or Verona (1 hr, 15 mins) as well.

Apart from the hotel, there was a beautiful restaurant serving such delicious food called "AGLI EREMITANI" 15 mins away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Hotel convenient for rail station. 20min walk to city centre. Breakfast variety reasonable. Dinner in hotel restaurant nice food and reasonable value. We were persuaded to upgrade to a suite. The big problem was temperature control. The room was far too hot. The wall mounted temp control was not connected to the heating, and it was impossible to turn it down. We managed to control the temperature only by having all windows open all night. When I complained I was told that the front desk would change the heating setting remotely. If they did it had no effect. Temperature control is such a basic item that I cannot rate this hotel more than 3. 2 other problems were useless bath drain plug ... Couldn't drain the bath. Also the advert for free wifi is misleading. The ad shows a person holding a tablet proclaiming free wifi. In reality free wifi is not available for tablets, only for laptops.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryUK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel is very comfortable with reasonable room price. Its location its very nice (if plan to visit the centre and use the trains), meaning that it takes less than 10 min walk both from city centre and train station. For us it was very nice since we've visited cities around Padova (like Venezia, Monselice) and the city of Padova.
Rooms are spacious, very nice bed, clean. Bathroom was quite big and clean.
You have Free WiFi in the room. You just have to ask for login and pass. in the reception, which will expire after 24 hours (but no worries since you can ask for another login).
Breakfast is really nice. It is served in the 12 floor, with very nice outside view of Padova. You can have scrambled eggs, with varieties of ham, beacon, juices, fruits, sweets, etc. Coffee (espresso) is not such good since it is done from kind of small vending machine .
We were very happy with professionalism of the hotel personnel.
Grazie

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed there for new years eve. hotel is modern and well maintained. clean to perfection. staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast very good. so far probably the best nh i have ever been in italy. Got a weekend extender package. expected to have free minibar without refill, got the minibar refilled free of charge for the entire stay. Excellent takeaway pizzeria (green pizza or similar name) in front of the hotel. the hotel is approx 8 minutes walk to the train station, 8 minutes walk to the city centre, and is beside the Fiera.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31gs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

NH Mantegna is a well-known modern and new hotel in Padua city. This hotel is pretty close to the train station ( "Padova Stazione") and city centre. Travellers can reach city centre by foot. The rooms and facilities are value for your money. Definitely you'll like the wide range of Italian breakfast. you can have whole view of Padova city from top floor of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrottertalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel is newly built: nice and comfortable rooms, however the water heating system is undersized so that you get rather burning or cold water.
It' s a 4 star but at 11.00 pm while the lobby bar is open no bar tender is there. The young and inexperienced front desk staff answered to me that the bar tender could not be there right away because he was working at the restaurant ar the 12th floor. No comment.
not a 4 star hotel . . . really, also because nobody is there for helping carrying yr luggage to your room.
Breakfast room badly disegned and wrongly laid out . . . . looks like a cripta even though it lies at the 12th floor. Service . . . not really 4 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labiodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,042 reviews
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 45 in Padua
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing