We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in the periphery of the old part” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Germany
Level Contributor
225 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the periphery of the old part”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed there for a business trip and as I was driving, needed secure car park. that was the first criteria to make me choose the NH Hotel. There are 2 options, one above ground, limited availability and then the underground car park.
The hotel itself is the usual modern NH style. What makes me not give them 4 stars is that the fridge was not working and the remedy (an ice bucket) doesnt work so well if everything else is warm to start with. There apparently was also no gym even if it said so on their website (bad bad).
If you want to walk into town, you can. I wouldnt do it alone at night again (obviously I survived it but there were some areas which made me think twice). The old part of town is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    720
    181
    32
    23
See reviews for
168
433
61
672
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on my first trip to Italy back in January 2013. I was more impressed by the high quality of service and the good interaction-feedback I got from the staff at the reception. I got another chance this month to visit Padova and I chose to stay at NH Mantegna again.
Yes, the warmth, kindness and the cordiality is still there. I met Giulia and the front desk manager Julia (Both Giulia's, I hope that I didn't butcher their names)...They were both exceptionally helpful, courteous and kindhearted.
The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and the view is excellent...On terms of food, I had dinner one time at the hotel restaurant and it is very average.
Again thanks to both Giulia (s) and I will definitely return to Mantegna....Grazie :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Has B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel during our brief visit to the lovely city of Padua. The hotel staff were extremely nice and accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and quiet as well. The hotel is within good distance of city sites either by foot or taxi. The breakfasts were good, and I especially enjoyed the coffee which was bold and strong. The wifi in the rooms was also dependable. We chose to eat dinner at the restaurant located at the top of the hotel on our first night there and were not disappointed with the quality of the meal there either. It was a very pleasant stay, and the exceptionally polite and attentive staff contributed greatly to the enjoyable experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottesfreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious and the views from the top floors are very nice, provided its not foggy. :)
The hotel is within about 10 min walking distance from the train station.
However, it was disappointing that the breakfast was definitely not 4 star. They have a big spread, but the quality of almost everything on offer was not at all good. The only unfortunate aspect of an otherwise good hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I Stayed 3 nights at the hotel, very good hotel, spacious rooms, free Wifi , rich breakfast the hotel looks brand new, not sure how old it is.
Nice restaurants near the hotel, I didn't get to walk around so I cant say much about the area.
The hotel staff answered every question we had and were very pleasant .
I just wish that there were more channels in English rather then only Italian.
Very good experience would definitely go back if needed to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B241079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

great value for money
spacious and clean rooms
good quality beds
good breakfast
great view (higher rooms and if not foggy…which happens quite often..)
the restaurant is located on the 12th floor and has a nice view..unfortunately is is not very visited…thus pretty sad (when i was there)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Friendly front office staff and they are very helpful. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel good location not very far from the city center. Train terminal is walking distance or 5 min. by taxi from the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ErbilKurdistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Property: NH Padova
Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing