We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at NH Mantegna”
Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay at NH Mantegna”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. The rooms are good and clean. There was a free, strong WiFi signal. Breakfast was good. Indian Vegetarian food organized by MMT was good. We stayed here after visiting Ferrari Gallery and Venice. Revolving door at entrance for group check in is not convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsha1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    771
    188
    35
    24
See reviews for
182
473
64
716
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boortmeerbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a frequent traveller, I find it important to feel at home in a hotel. NH Mantegna offers a nice big clean room (with a fantastic large bed, airco and minibar), but others do as well. The nice thing about NH is that it does not feel like a hotel (can't put my finger on the precise reason, but it's like that). The very friendly staff is without a doubt a contributing factor to that feeling. In short, it has all the things you expect from a hotel - being a business traveller -, but it does not give you that typical hotel feeling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It is only a 15 minute walk to the old part of town. The staff was wonderfully kind - enabling us to check in at 11:00 am -when they saw how tired we were from our international flight. This was worth it's weight in gold.

The room was clean. There was a free, strong WiFi signal. There were lots of electrical outlets in the room.

Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast location is on the top floor with spectacular views of the surrounding area.

This hotel is reasonably priced and good value for your money.

MINOR ISSUES: the frequently mentioned lack of true air conditioning....our air conditioning was on - but we could not get the room cool.

There is underground parking - but it is 10 Euros a day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Airconditioning is not very good. The elevator service is excellent. Housekeeping is good and the staff is friendly enough.Walking distance to bus and train terminal. Good part is that linens are changed every other day or so. Breakfast is equivalent to all continental type breakfast. Rooms are clean. The bathroom with half a glass door is quite a hassle as one has to be careful not to wet the outside otherwise is ok. Could do with some face towels.



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for three nights. The hotel has a posh-mod look, but it doesn't fully deliver. As others have mentioned, the air conditioning is abysmal. It is not just hot in your room, but throughout the entire hotel. I appreciate the green effort, but does one really want to be hot and sweaty 24/seven? No. I can confirm that the WiFi is quite slow and in the evenings, there was usually no reception in our room. They use a coffee machine at breakfast. As usual, this was quite inferior to coffee prepared by humans. The breakfast food was good the first two days, but on Saturday they actually served stale rolls, which is a bit too much. I do commend them for providing scrambled eggs. For a somewhat pricey hotel, one expects more.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators get better WiFi reception.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is the hottest hotel I've ever stayed at that purported to be air conditioned, bar none.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethypowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travnik, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

One of Italian hotel in which I would like to stay again.. Very high quality of service, rooms, food, location etc.. Everybody who knows hotels and they ratings will say that this hotel is 5* :)
And for sure this hotel is very good for big groups which arrives to Padua with buses..

Room Tip: every room is really ok
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy-saving lighting controls Towel reuse program Energy-saving lighting controls Efficient laundry dryers Air conditioning temperature set to save energy
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljubica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as a part of our Europe Group Tour.
The Hotel is good with modern looking decor.
Rooms are good with comfy beds. Bathrooms are also plush.
However, the AC temprature in our room was not controllable. There was only one Towel in the Bathroom.
Breakfast was simple and the service was just ok.
Hotel has Free WiFi with 100 mb limit, like other NH Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,009 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#4 of 46 in Padua
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 46 in Padua
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Property: NH Padova
Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing