We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Room with Panoramic View”
Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We had a spectacular room on the 11th floor with View on the city centre of Padua. Love the interiors, very good breakfast and service. Easy parking and nice reception front office. The location is easy to reach from the Autostrada, no the best for walking to the centre, perfect if you have a car.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbertoPavanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is in a most unsavoury location. Other reviewers and hotel staff say it is 15 mins walk to town. It felt like 30 mins through a not very nice suburb. Ugly, dirty and unappealing town. The hotel itself is very clean and new, although lacks any sort of personality. It is for business people maybe but our tour group booked us here for one night and we were furious considering options in close by spa town.

Room Tip: our room on 9th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisc191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia B, Direttore at NH Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you very much for your review and we are sorry you did not appreciate our location and the city of Padua.
Of course we are not a Spa Hotel but on the other side, our location it is be ideal for business and to visit the Padua City of Art.
We are in the business/Unviersity/Court/Fair/Banks area, next to the Fair, at 650 mt from the city center and the first main historical site that is the Scrovegni Chapel with the famous frescoes of Giotto, at 400 mt from the railway station, at 100 mt from the bus stop (to city center and to Venice), at 1,5 km ca. from the highway exit and at only 35 km from Venice.
Padova in the middle of the main conjuction way to Milan/Venice/Bologna.
Padua is not a Spa area so your expectation were differents but it is reach of history: Basilica of Saint Anthony, the University, the Botanic Garden, Prato della Valle, city of Galileo, etc. etc.
If you desire I will be pleased to send you the information about Padova; I would like very much to show something that can change a little your mind.
Thank you very much for your attention and best personal regards.

Patrizai Bortolotto, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just Top ! Very friendly staff . Nice and modern style designed hotel .
Located at 10min walking from the authentic city centre and 5min
from railwaystation, only 25min to Venice city centre by train.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Freddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. The rooms are good and clean. There was a free, strong WiFi signal. Breakfast was good. Indian Vegetarian food organized by MMT was good. We stayed here after visiting Ferrari Gallery and Venice. Revolving door at entrance for group check in is not convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsha1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As a frequent traveller, I find it important to feel at home in a hotel. NH Mantegna offers a nice big clean room (with a fantastic large bed, airco and minibar), but others do as well. The nice thing about NH is that it does not feel like a hotel (can't put my finger on the precise reason, but it's like that). The very friendly staff is without a doubt a contributing factor to that feeling. In short, it has all the things you expect from a hotel - being a business traveller -, but it does not give you that typical hotel feeling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It is only a 15 minute walk to the old part of town. The staff was wonderfully kind - enabling us to check in at 11:00 am -when they saw how tired we were from our international flight. This was worth it's weight in gold.

The room was clean. There was a free, strong WiFi signal. There were lots of electrical outlets in the room.

Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast location is on the top floor with spectacular views of the surrounding area.

This hotel is reasonably priced and good value for your money.

MINOR ISSUES: the frequently mentioned lack of true air conditioning....our air conditioning was on - but we could not get the room cool.

There is underground parking - but it is 10 Euros a day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Airconditioning is not very good. The elevator service is excellent. Housekeeping is good and the staff is friendly enough.Walking distance to bus and train terminal. Good part is that linens are changed every other day or so. Breakfast is equivalent to all continental type breakfast. Rooms are clean. The bathroom with half a glass door is quite a hassle as one has to be careful not to wet the outside otherwise is ok. Could do with some face towels.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#3 of 45 in Padua
987 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#12 of 45 in Padua
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing