We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small yet well located”
Review of Albergo Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Verdi
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is located on a side street of the old town, within walking distance of several colorful and lively piazzas. It is clean and the breakfast offers fresh fruit. Ask for a twin room, which is much larger than the double room.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our room was quite basic and small--like a dorm room. The colors of the hotel are bright and attractive and everything looks very modern. The breakfast, with the exception of the fresh fruit and good coffee, was pretty low quality with lots of packaged biscuits and sliced bread. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the price was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a wonderful hotel in the heart of Padua - a university city teeming with energetic young people as well as sophisticated travelers. The staff of this small, intimate, well-appointed hotel couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They accommodated our every request and were upbeat in their attitude. The small lift was a fantastic plus as was the little closed-off outdoor smoking area by the breakfast area. Stay here! It's only a 1/2 hour train ride to Venice.

Room Tip: A room in the back cuts off all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nothing was too much trouble at this friendly, family-run hotel. Not only were we given excellent information about good local restaurants, but on another occasion a reservation was made on our behalf for tickets to visit the Cappella degli Scrovegni after we found it difficult to do so. (Tip: book tickets in advance online or by phone for Cappella degli Scrovegni if you wish to see Giotto's celebrated frescoes.) Our room was comfortable and quiet, and breakfast was delicious and varied: each day breakfast included a special treat (pancakes one day, pastries on another, etc). We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay and would certainly return given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vedast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights at the start of 2013 and had a flawless stay. We were in a top floor room that was quiet, spacious and impeccably clean and well appointed.
The location is very central, just next to the central squares, and we were able to even access the restricted vehicle access area with our rental car - the hotel sorts out a permit when you turn up.
Great place - would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sun_242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were very pleased with the charming accommodations at Albergo Verdi during our recent visit to Padua but we were truly touched by the kind and friendly staff. The breakfast was abundant and delicious and we really appreciated the beautiful orchids that decorate the hotel. You can't beat the location nor the excellent price to value ratio. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with the good fortune to visit Padua and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baccione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I agree with all the other positive reviews -- I have little to add. The rooms were simple but modern, the bathroom very nice. The staff were very helpful -- if you are fortunate enough to find Paulo at the front desk listen to his restaurant recommendations. The whole atmosphere was fun, and we got a good giggle at the strange little elevator (lift) that required you to continuously press the button as it slowly made its way.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and the view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isambard40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you very much for your flattering compliment. I'm very happy that you enjoyed my advice: we recommend always and only the places where we go to eat; this is the only way to be sure that our guests will be happy!

I hope to see you soon again
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 45 in Padua
504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#3 of 45 in Padua
998 reviews
1 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#6 of 45 in Padua
1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Verdi

Address: Via Dondi Dall'Orologio 7, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#4 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Verdi Padua
Albergo Verdi Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing