We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simpatico”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Verdi
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Italia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“simpatico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We are talking about a three stars hotel located in a charming area of a four stars city. Little more than a bed and breakfast.
It is a small hotel, virtually without common spaces (except the breakfast room and a small anonymous drawing room on the fist floor).
My room (a double for single use) was quite large, the bathroom was just enough.
The breakfast, served with a smile, it is kind of standard. No frills. In line with the hotel.
Not unexpensive.
Let us leave rethorics aside, "of course" service is kind". As it should be, everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your appreciation of the hotel and your enphasis on the issue of service; it's certainly true that a good service should be normal in a hotel, but unfortunately the travelers know that is not so obvious. We collect comments and stories of many guests, about different "ideas of service" and different experiences of this (and we're also travelers), so that's why we're happy to read yours reviews when our work is appreciated.

Thanks again; we hope to have you again as guest in the future.
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    116
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
125
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good for one night sleeping. Small hotel with narrow corridors and all possible passages. Nevertheless, I had no problems at all. I recomend the hotel for one night staying. There is no need to spend more time in the city. Padova is a small nice Italian city, with lots of wonderful views and place to have lunch or to drink some coctails, but it is small enough to see everything within 1 or 1,5 days.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabakhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel located in a quiet square near the city center. The rooms are a bit small, but they are quite clean and quiet. It has a bit of a strange architecture in that is quite vertical and the stairs are a bit steep, but that lends to its charm. The hotel was recommended by my colleagues at the Universita' di Padova and they clearly know what they are talking about. The hotel is centrally located and everything is within walking distance, i.e. the city center, the university, and the train station.

We were there for four nights in early June. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. For our first night, a lady at the desk recommended to eat at the Osteria dal Capo, which is a nice restaurant frequented by locals. I also need some good directions for the 20-minute walk to the university and another lady at the desk drew very precise and neat directions on the map. I also needed to have some forms printed so that I could sign them and then have them faxed. A gentleman at the desk took care of that matter without charging me. Wifi is also free.

The square on which Albergo Verdi resides has a few outdoor restaurants. We took a real liking to Dai Gemelli. Many nice and tasty dishes The prosecco alla spinna (bubbly white wine from the keg) is pleasant and becomes more pleasant as the night wears on and it's only a two-minute walk to Albergo Verdi.

Also, if one is planning to go to Venice for a day trip -- as we did -- making Albergo Verdi your headquarters is a wise and inexpensive choice. Venice is only one half hour by train.

We would stay there again. A nice and friendly place but not fancy. I give it an excellent because it is excellent for an albergo-class hotel; unpretentious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Stainthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is located on a side street of the old town, within walking distance of several colorful and lively piazzas. It is clean and the breakfast offers fresh fruit. Ask for a twin room, which is much larger than the double room.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travelewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our room was quite basic and small--like a dorm room. The colors of the hotel are bright and attractive and everything looks very modern. The breakfast, with the exception of the fresh fruit and good coffee, was pretty low quality with lots of packaged biscuits and sliced bread. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the price was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a wonderful hotel in the heart of Padua - a university city teeming with energetic young people as well as sophisticated travelers. The staff of this small, intimate, well-appointed hotel couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. They accommodated our every request and were upbeat in their attitude. The small lift was a fantastic plus as was the little closed-off outdoor smoking area by the breakfast area. Stay here! It's only a 1/2 hour train ride to Venice.

Room Tip: A room in the back cuts off all the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nothing was too much trouble at this friendly, family-run hotel. Not only were we given excellent information about good local restaurants, but on another occasion a reservation was made on our behalf for tickets to visit the Cappella degli Scrovegni after we found it difficult to do so. (Tip: book tickets in advance online or by phone for Cappella degli Scrovegni if you wish to see Giotto's celebrated frescoes.) Our room was comfortable and quiet, and breakfast was delicious and varied: each day breakfast included a special treat (pancakes one day, pastries on another, etc). We were sorry to leave at the end of our stay and would certainly return given the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vedast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Verdi

Property: Albergo Verdi
Address: Via Dondi Dall'Orologio 7, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#4 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Verdi Padua
Albergo Verdi Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing