We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++ Attention to Every Detail!”
Review of Albergo Verdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Verdi
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A+++ Attention to Every Detail!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I loved our stay in Padova this Spring and it started with our choice of accomodation--Albergo Verdi. I would not say we are picky but we do demand a fair amount of attention from hotel management. Paolo and his staff were among the very best hosts my wife and I have experienced through 40 years of travel. They were so friendly and creative that they even made a special coffee drink for my wife that met perfectly with her tastes--very hot double cappucino with just the right amount of chocolate and milk. They placed it in a special goblet and even gave it a name: "chic-acino." I asked Paolo for all sorts of help with restaurant reservations and my wife needed help finding the right hair stylist. Again and again, they supplied A+ information and suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr David,

I'm delighted to read your review; I remember with great pleasure your stay here (and with a lot of symoathy the "cappuccino" of your wife and your "cappuccino scuro", naturalmente!). We all hope that for your next trip in Italy you can come back to us.

See you soon.
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    121
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
129
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Aust
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Very good position in the old town. Nice breakfast, with plenty of condiments, lovely pastries and lovely coffee. Rooms are a little noisy from people coming and going, but if this doesn't bother you then it's ok.
Note: no fridge in rooms, so if u stay for a while this could be a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mrs Lara,

thanks a lot for your contribution.
It's true: we don't have the fridge in the rooms, but we've the bar service available 24h/24.
We're glad that you enjoyed our breakfst buffet and your sty, so we hope to see you again.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Easy walk into the centre of Padua, but on a quiet street. Exceptional breakfast for the price. Friendly english- speaking reception staff. Some rooms have compact bathroom. Recommended. Suggest taking a 9 euro taxi from the station if arriving by train.(Nothing more to say really but the app will no accept a review with fewer than 200 characters)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mr David,

thanks a lot for your review; we're happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the service (actually, to say that, you don't need many words!).

Thanks again
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a good Hotel for a decent price: clean, good breakfast, free wi-fi, helpful and very friendly staff. Only the interior of the room was kind od 80ties style - not our cup of tea! But otherwise our stay at Albergo Verdi was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kringelfisch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment; we really appreciated that.
Just a clarification: the interior of the room are not in 80s style, but minimalist and essential design... however, the only thing that really matters, is that you've been comfortably in the room!

Thanks again
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, rooms very clean. It is a small hotel, no common lounge but we were tourists so were out all day sightseeing and taking in the ambience. Padova is a lovely place to stay, eating out is great. It s only a short train ride to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine74442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your reviw.
We're happy that you enjoyed Padova, its food and our hotel; it's easy to reach these things, and also a lot more, if you stay here in the Old Town.

Best regards
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When we made a reservation for this small 3 star hotel, Tripadvisor ranked it #1 in Padua. Now that we have been there, our impression is that it is by no means a bad place, but #1 (or currently #3) ?? Not really.
I guess that one general problem on Tripadvisor is that there is no separation between different hotel categories, so reviews of people with different budgets and expectations end up in one big pot.

Arrival and Location:
Getting to this place in the centre of Padua by car was a bit of a nightmare, as our Tomtom satnav (with the most actual maps) repeatedly suggested turns that were not possible or permitted. The managers explained later, that while the traffic changes had been made already seven years ago, none of the current satnav systems (except for Google navigation) have yet updated their maps respectively. The legal way to get to the hotel is quite complicated, and you won't find it without explanations from the staff. So here is what we suggest: Set your satnav destination to Corso Milano 41, that will guide you to a small square where you can temporarily park your car. Then walk to the end of that square, turn left, then right, and after some 50 m you'll find the Albergo Verdi where you can get proper directions. It's a 2 min walk.
There is a small unloading zone in front of the hotel.
Once you have parked your car and checked in, everything important is in walking distance.

Parking:
You will have to park in a third party garage (Garage Barbarigo) some 5 walking minutes away from the hotel. Staff will provide detailed directions. Parking fees are € 15 per day.

The Room:
The first room we were given was on the 2nd floor and faced the street and a square with an alfresco bar. There was a lot of noise until after midnight. Upon request we were then moved to a room on the 1st floor which faced a small inner yard, but was very close to the breakfast room, so there was a lot of noise from approximately 7 am.
Both rooms were quite small, but there was still enough space to place two suitcases and move around. The rooms were quite simple, but clean and functional. Aircon worked well. There was a safe deposit box in the wardrobe, but it was not affixed to anything and could have been simply taken away. There was no fridge/minibar.

Breakfast:
The breakfast room was small and a bit crammed. As there were not enough tables to accommodate a larger number of hotel guests at the same time, there may be some waiting at peak hours. The breakfast itself was quite simple and just ok.

Other:
The hotel does not have a lift – except for a small lift to move the luggage. So people with disabilities might face some difficulties.

Staff:
Very friendly and helpful. Front desk staff speak good English.

Conclusion:
Well managed, centrally located hotel with a friendly crew and good 3 star level. Good value for location and entirely recommendable for travellers on a tighter budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fotomate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your accurate reviw: a real diary!
We hope to see you again in Padova and that you can get back in our hotel

Greetings from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We have a friend who lives in padova and she recommended this hotel.the hotel is in a great location and the staff were very helpful.the room we had was on the second floor and was large enough but basic.i thought the price was a little expensive but that is what happens in city's which have lots of tourists

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gapmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Responsabile reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks for your reviw.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Albergo Verdi.
It's true that Padova is a tourist town (although not as much as Venice!), but only because it's a wonderful city! In some periods the prices are obviously higher, but if you come, for example, in August or in January and February, you'll find some good discounts.

Best regards and see you soon
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,033 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.1 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Verdi

Property: Albergo Verdi
Address: Via Dondi Dall'Orologio 7, 35139, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Padua
#4 Family Hotel in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Verdi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albergo Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Verdi Padua
Albergo Verdi Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing