We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fave”
Review of Caffe Pedrocchi

Caffe Pedrocchi
Ranked #1 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Padua
Price range: US$11 - US$53
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went in here with a group of friends who all got the special mint coffee. I don't drink coffee, so I bought some macarons and another small pastry at the pastry counter. The lady was a bit snooty, like I've noticed they can be at pastry counters here, for some reason. The macarons were good but I've had better; they also had a small selection. I know they are not known for macarons here, though, and I was just glad to be able to find them. Nice swanky place, anyway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedegroup, responsabile Social F&de Group at Caffe Pedrocchi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The sweetness of doing nothing, pleasant idleness, for which Pedrocchi has always been known, is still on offer. In a historic place like this, with neo-classical facade and magnificent interior that would suit a palace rather than coffee shop, you would be forgiven for expecting some basic food and service… not really. The service is swift and courteous, coffee is rich and smooth, the drinks and snacks are tasty and elegantly served… Enjoy the nothingness.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedegroup, social account at Caffe Pedrocchi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014
Google Translation

grazie per la tura recensione! ci auguriamo di riaverti come ospite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had heard about this institution and tried to have lunch there. As a woman traveling alone, sometimes I get ignored, but never have I waited more than 45 minutes for food that never arrived. Then when I tried to pay inside for the coffee that they did bring, they had the nerve to tell me to wait at my table for a waiter. Non!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank pawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodandmood, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Caffe Pedrocchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014
Google Translation

Caro cliente, siamo contenti che ti sia piaciuto il nostro Caffè. Stiamo lavorando sulla organizzazione e sulla motivazione delle risorse umane per un approccio più aperto con i clienti. Grazie. A presto e ti chiediamo scusa per il disservizio. Non capiterà più

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Caffe Pedrocchi is a must-do in Padova - some travel guides rate this amongst the top five in Italy!!
This stylish caffe is spacious, elegant and offers good food and wonderful drinks at reasonable prices. The service is somewhat slow and very discreet, but this isn't the place for fast food. It's the perfect venue to linger and savour the surroundings, try a new cocktail and just settle in to watch the hustle and bustle of Padova through the large windows.
We were exceptionally well-treated - we ordered a snack from the bar, and they just kept coming and coming. It seemed that fresh tramezzi (sandwiches) appeared with each new round of drinks, along with the crisps, olives etc.
Two hours wonderfully spent in comfort and style, pleasantly refreshed to brave the winter's chill!
Bravissimo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the classic classy cafe of the city . You can swank in, take a coffee, a light lunch, an aperitif , any time of day or evening . The waiters are a cut above the rest and so is everything you consume. There is an area to the side reserved for the university students to socialise , its been like that for a long time , so they can feel free to relax and be themselves. Its a historic place so reading up on it helps to appreciate the surroundings you are in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Pedrocchi also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Caffe Pedrocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing