We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice in Padova”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Gioia
Ranked #5 of 78 Padua B&B and Inns
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Padova”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We found this place by accident, but are very glad we did, our host (Lorenzo) was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, and the bathrooms were fun (steam shower in ours!) Breakfast was good, and we were given great tips on things to do and see in Padua. We would definitely stay here again if we make it back to Italy.
We only stayed one night (1 and half day) in Padova on our honeymoon, and took the train to Venice for site seeing and returned to Padova but had a comfortable and wonderful stay.

From the train station, it takes about 5mins to walk to the B&B (there are two ways, the longer way is the one along the overpass). There is a tram stop at the roundabout near the B&B and also a bus terminal outside the train station.

The B&B definitely lives up to its #1 ranking. The bed was really big and comfortable, and we slept very well. Lorenzo was kind enough but we missed a box of chocolates as we were too on honeymoon ;), actually we did not inform him.

There was also a hydromassage shower that we did not use, and I have to comment that the room and toilet was spotless when we checked in.

He was very approachable and gave us some tips for touring Padova. We enjoyed ourselves in Padova even though we explored it only for a day, it is a good break from the 'bigger' cities and the Scrovegni Chapel is especially worthwhile.

We loved the interior, technoligy and free Wifi/Internet service

Room Tip: Book in advance during peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
58
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Gioia B and B is located conveniently within walking distance from the Padova train station. We stayed three nights and took the train to Venice each morning.
The B and B is located on the first floor of a secure building which has been nicely renovated in a sleek, Scandanavian style. There are three rooms; two of them have private bathrooms which are accessed from the hallway,rather than ensuite. The third has an ensuite bathroom.
Breakfasts are served in the spacious kitchen with juice, coffee, teas, bread, rolls,apples,yogurt and a selection of packaged spreads and sweets.
Lorenzo is a most helpful,friendly host, giving tips on trains, local sights,nearby restaurants,bank locations. His colleague, Mr. Puia was also very pleasant and helpful.
We recommend the Gioia because of the convenience of the location and the quality of the B and B. The neighbourhood is rather sketchy - I didn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite bathroom- price is the same for all three rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heeljoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We found this place by accident, but are very glad we did, our host was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, and the bathrooms were fun (steam shower in ours!) Breakfast was good, and we were given great tips on things to do and see in Padua. We would definitely stay here again (and probably even make it a home base for the area) if we make it back to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We drove to Padova from Verona. We got lost before we found Gioia and called Lorenzo for help.He simply dropped what he was doing and came to find us in Prato della Valle, Padua's main square about 5 km from the B&B. Lorenzo could not have been more pleasant and accommodating host. He let us park our car for free (before we decided to trade in the rental for trains and buses), helped us make dinner reservations, gave us great tips on what to see and how to get there. As if all that isn't enough, the B & B, which is just a 10-15 minute walk from the Scrovegni Chapel and Padova's historic center. It's on the ground floor of a large house and has been newly renovated in modern high style.
Friends of ours arrived the day after we did and were late due to the vagaries of planes and buses. Lorenzo was still smiling and every bit as gracious, having waited longer than expected for them. The proximity to Padova's train station is also a big plus though there are a few small sections in the area that have not yet been gentrified and there are often groups of men hanging out, seemingly aimlessly, around the station and in the street around the corner from the B & B. small matter though, as the pluses far outweigh the minor sketchniness noted. I'll come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This house ir very, very confortable. The owner (Lorenzo) is a friendly person and gave us nice referrals about city interest points. We used this hotel as base to visit Venice and Verona by train (is very cheap eur 3,00). The hotel is very close to the train "stazzione".

The rooms are large, the bathroom is very confortable (with jacuzzi). So my wife and I decided to spend 3 nights instead of 1 because is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for room with bathroom with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivangorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We only stayed one night in Padova on our honeymoon, but had a comfortable and wonderful stay.

From the train station, it takes about 5mins to walk to the B&B (there are two ways, the longer way is the one along the overpass). There is a tram stop at the roundabout near the B&B and also a bus terminal outside the train station.

The B&B definitely lives up to its #1 ranking. We stayed in the Luana Room and paid E90 (cash). The bed was really big and comfortable, and we slept very well. Lorenzo was kind enough to give us a box of chocolates as we were on honeymoon, and we brought it along on our travels and it lasted us 2 weeks!

There was also a hydromassage shower that we did not use, and I have to comment that the room and toilet was spotless when we checked in.

He was very approachable and gave us some tips for touring Padova and also for going to our dinner which was at Le Calandre in neighbouring Rubano. We enjoyed ourselves in Padova even though we explored it only for a day, it is a good break from the 'bigger' cities and the Scrovegni Chapel is especially worth while (definitely top 3 on our honeymoon experience list!) I would also recommend getting a Padovacard even if you are in town for only a day.

Room Tip: Each of the 3 rooms have different features, choose one that appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Lorenzo was the perfect host. My wife and I had just arrived from Budapest without a reservation and when contacting the B&B Lorenzo made the journey from Venice to Padova seem like an adventure with detailed instructions to find the B&B. The accommodations were easily 5 star. The hospitality was over and above the call of a host. Quick to offer suggestions in how to save money when travelling to Venice and around Padova. We would not hesitiate to recommend The Gioia BB to anybody because I know they would experience the same hospitality we received.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.3 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 46 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#17 of 46 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.0 mi away
InChiostro
InChiostro
#7 of 78 in Padua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Gioia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Gioia

Property: Bed and Breakfast Gioia
Address: Via Pietro Liberi 10, 35132, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Padua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B GIOIA, is one of the best and highest-rated B & B in Padua, the elegance of the environment, the comfort of its 3 bedrooms all with private bathroom and an accessory wellnes, the proximity to the Padua railway station is 250m, to the Bus Station Shuttle for Marco Polo(Venice)is 400m, to Stop(Borgomagno)tram is 200m, making it the best location to enjoy the beauties of Padua and trip to Venice by train as a subway,cause in 30" you'll be in front of the Canal Grande! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Gioia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gioia Bed And Breakfast
Gioia Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing