We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price&value”
Review of Hotel SB Padua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel SB Padua
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a very nice hotel, just close by the highway exit and only 10 min, drive from the city center away. I think it is an ideal place for a sleep over on your discovery trip through Italy.
I just loved the room, verz spacious and a fantastic bathroom with rain shower. Breakfast is on a typical Italian OK Level, just order your Espresso from the waiter and you get a real one from a good machine without any extra payment.
Internet Wlan for free in the lobby and with cable in the room

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We booked this hotel as a first night in Italy, having flown to Venice and ultimately heading for Lake Garda by car. An ideal location for this: very close to the Autostrata and reasonably easy to find at night.

We had an excellent meal in the restaurant, washed down with a very classy local beer. Top marks for this.

The room was huge and the bed comfortable, and the bathroom at first sight luxurious. However, late at night, we discovered serious problems with the shower. It looked very posh, and offered the choice between water flowing from above, and a hand-held shower on the wall.
In reality it was awful, because:
- the ceiling fixture could produce no more than a trickle
- the water came out of the wall fixture at considerable pressure, but the temperature was more difficult to control than any shower I have ever come across
- the default temperature setting of this contraption was unbelievably, unbearably hot, almost certainly dangerous to children and the elderly, and probably illegal.

It took ten minutes to get the shower to settle on a temperature which was slightly less than scalding. In the morning we had another try, and this time managed to get a more acceptable temperature - though any movement from this produced either extreme heat or cold.

At checkout, we told staff about this (exactly as above) and were told 'We know there are problems with the showers', and offered us sympathy. I have no idea whether they meant all showers, or just the one in our room (Room 517). I have not seen any other similar comments on Trip Advisor, so maybe it's not a general problem, but if it was just our room, and they knew about it, then why did they put us in it?

The appearance of luxury is all very well, but I would have preferred something simpler which actually worked.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Numero60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are extremely clean, nice showers, nice blow dryer, and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included pastries, eggs, bacon, and fruit. The dining area was nice. The location was inconvenient however. It is a bus ride outside of Padova and the buses are not late night. Free wifi in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel completely if it were more convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The rooms are comfortable - that's it. The service is poor to non-existant. The facilities highly inadequate - for example there is no area set aside for relaxed seating. The breakfast in particular is awful. So, if all you want is a decent night's sleep, fine - otherwise look elsewhere. Poor value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The building is almost breathe taking and is imposing in the neighbourhood. The rooms are nice but not cozy. Breakfast was just okay. The location isn't great for public transportation. We waited for up to 30 minutes to catch the bus to the station. There is free wifi though not accessible in the rooms. Overall it was an okay experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A new hotel with professionalism written all over. A very impressive modern building with new age decor and furniture. Very easily navigable by car; you can see it from the motorway. Rooms spotlessly clean. Free wifi. Lot of common sense with the very courteous administrative staff. I have the horrible experience with MANY European Hotels of paying for 3 adults and landing up with a (small) double bed room with another cot squeezed in; too dificult to protest when you are on a short trip with your family. Here, the hotel was full and they gave us two double bed rooms. A spacious lawn with two swimming pools and lovely array of trees. Excellent view from the windows. My only complaint is the very limited opening hours of the swimming pool (and the health centre). The hotel gives you a feel of perfection, a distinct feel good factor will embrace you. Very convenient for those with their own vehicle. For others, there is a shuttle between the hotel and the city centre.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdebasisbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed three nights to look around Padua - the best kept secret in Italy, in our opinion - and from the very first we were impressed. The building itself is incredible to look at, the atrium amazing, the staff helpful from the check in to check out, via sorting out my mobile phone charger. Breakfast was disappointing, but there is no need to have it when Padua is absolutely full of incredibly cheap coffee shops doing pastries and breakfasts at great prices. The room was far and away the best we have ever stayed in and so what if the tv only has Italian channels - after sightseeing all we wanted to do was collapse anyway! The bed was really comfy and big - important as I have recently dislocated my elbow and like to know I won't get accidentally lain on in the night. All told, brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortbreaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 45 in Padua
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
1.3 mi away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#33 of 45 in Padua
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Methis Hotel & SPA
Methis Hotel & SPA
#31 of 45 in Padua
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Padova
B&B Hotel Padova
#11 of 45 in Padua
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Padua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Padua

Address: Via San Marco 11/ A, 35129, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Padua
#14 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: £475 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SB Padua 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4-star hotel located within Padua's prestigious North East Tower. The hotel has been designed to satisfy the needs of all its new guests, with elegant, minimalist surroundings that are at the same time hospitable and comfortable. The brightness and the large spaces in both the lobby and the rooms reflect the hotels essential form. Its 135 rooms consist of: Classic, Superior and Deluxe rooms and Junior and Presidential suites. It has: a bar; the Cristallino Restaurant; a gym; ample external parking; a private covered garage; 7 meeting rooms and free Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB Padua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b4 Padova Padua
b4 Padova Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing